Open Access Primary Resources
- Historical Text ArchiveDeveloped by writer Don Mabry. Contains links to full-text on many historical subjects and time periods.
- Internet ArchiveThis archive contains full-text of books, documents, and images. It includes the WayBackMachine which provides access to old websites.
- Voice of the Shuttle (University of California--Santa Barbara)Searchable, full-text links for the Humanities.
- Internet History Sourcebooks Project (Fordham University)Collection of historical texts divided into ancient, medieval, and modern sourcebooks with additional links to special resources and sub-sourcebooks.
- HathiTrust Digital Library
A collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
- Google BooksFull and partial images of thousands of books and periodicals digitized by Google. To limit results to full-text, use the advanced book search and click on "full-view only." Particularly good resource for finding the complete text of older books and periodicals.
- The African Online Digital LibraryPortal to multimedia collections about Africa. Created by MATRIX in partnership with Michigan State University and African universities and cultural heritage organizations.
- African Achivist ArchiveThis collection from Michigan State University preserves and makes available online the records of activism in the United States to support the struggles of African peoples against colonialism, apartheid, and social injustice from the 1950s through the 1990s.
- African Journals OnlineFull-text of journals articles from African journals. You must register for an account to get access to full-text. Registration is free.
- Africa South of the SaharaOrganized by country and topic with accompanying search box. LInks to websites about Africa.
