Skip to Main Content

UTSI: Home

This guide shows UT Library resources for the UT Space Institute.

E-journals at UTK

Most e-journals are linked from the databases through the FindText button after each article. If you want to browse in a particular e-journal or check whether UTK subscribes, there is an e-journals directory. Also, you can generally find e-journals in the library catalog (box in middle of UTK Libraries home page), although it is best to check the e-journals directory, as well.

E-books at UTK

Many e-books are listed in the Library Catalog (box in middle of UTK Libraries home page), but there are also some collections not yet in the catalog. If you know a book's publisher, such as Springer, you can go to that collection.

Solving Off-Campus Access Problems

Occasionally there are temporary problems accessing databases off-campus. UT Libraries recommends accessing our online resources by searching for the resource through OneSearch. Access to UT Libraries online subscriptions and purchases is restricted to current active Faculty, Staff, and Students. For more information, please review the Electronic Resource Use Policy. 

Databases at UT Knoxville

Technical literature databases at the Knoxville campus are available to UTSI students, faculty, and staff.  You must go through the UTK databases page to access them and use your OIT Netid and password if prompted for it.  In most databases, use the FindText icon to check for UTK subscriptions.

FindText icon

Resources Used by All Engineering Disciplines

What database should I use to find scholarly literature? (Knoxville and UTSI programs)

Aviation Systems

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Industrial and Systems Engineering/Engineering Management

Materials Science Engineering

Mechanical, Aerospace, and Biomedical Engineering

Nuclear Engineering

Physics

Research Librarian

Profile Photo
Mikayla Wood
she/her/hers
Subjects: Engineering

Assistance