Audiology & Speech Pathology

Provided by the US Department of Health & Human Services' Health Resources & Services Administration (HRSA). Includes state, county and national files in eight areas: "Health Care Professions, Health Facilities, Population Characteristics, Economics, Health Professions Training, Hospital Utilization, Hospital Expenditures, and Environment."

Includes various reports on juvenile corrections data

Be sure to check the information offered in the "Statistics, Trends, & Reports" section, some of which is available at the state and county levels. Of possible interest: "Medicare Provider Utilization and Payment Data: Physician and Other Supplier."

Key national indicators of well-being from the Forum on Child and Family Statistics.

Maintained by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Covers information on Medicare and Medicaid beneficiaries, claims, and assessment data.

Counties ranked on health outcomes (length and quality of life) and health factors (health behaviors, access to and quality of clinical care, social and economic factors, and the physical environment). Includes statistics on number of uninsured.

Medicare data is used to show "how medical resources are distributed and used in the United States." Information is provided at national, regional, and local levels. Think in terms of what Medicare data tells us about medical care in the broadest sense and the geographical variations.

Include state data regarding drinking water information that is reported to the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA).

Considered to be the starting place for those seeing information on US crime. Includes multiple publications and data collections, including the National Incident-Based Reporting System (NIBRS), Summary Reporting System (SRS), and Hate Crime Statistics.

Includes reports focusing on Senior Food Insecurity Studies, Baby Boomers and Beyond, and Senior Food Insecurity Exploratory Research.

"The Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP) includes the largest collection of longitudinal hospital care data in the United States." Resources include databases, software tools, and reports.

"The Health Literacy of America’s Adults is the first release of the National Assessment of Adult Literacy (NAAL) health literacy results. The results are based on assessment tasks designed specifically to measure the health literacy of adults living in the United States."

National objectives for improving the health of Americans. Provides data related to health measures.

Provides information on immigrant and refugee health news and updates, health profiles, and guidelines. Provided by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

Global diabetes data that can be sorted by region and country.

Provided by the Monitoring the Future, a program conducted by the Survey Research Center in the Institute for Social Research at the University of Michigan.

Contains data from NACCHO's National Profile of Local Health Departments (LHDs) Survey. Profiles include LHD financing, LHD workforce, and LHD activities.

Provides cancer statistics, including statistical summaries, datasets, and interactive tools.

Compiled by the NCAA Sport Science Institute. Includes research data on student-athlete substance abuse, student-athlete well-being social environments, and collegiate wagering.

Provide juvenile corrections/detention/confinement data, publications and links.

Contains links to national data sources on U.S. drug and alcohol use and availability. Hosted by the University of Maryland.

Comprised of data on how common eye conditions affect the U.S. population by age, gender, and race/ethnicity.

Includes tools for measuring healthcare quality, provided by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ).

Provides access to data from the National Center for Statistics and Analysis (NCSA), which provides reports on areas such as crash stats, traffic records and traffic safety.

A longitudinal study of a nationally representative sample of US adolescents from grades 7-12 from 1994-1995, with the most recent interviews conducted in 2008 when the respondents were aged 24-32.

A multi-year research project conducted by The Urban Institute's Assessing the New Federalism (ANF). Consists of a household survey that tracks the effects of recent federal policy changes on the well-being of children and families.

Examines the physical and emotional health of children ages 0-17 years of age. Funded and directed by HRSA Maternal and Child Health.

Consists of an annual census of all substance abuse treatment facilities in the US, both public and private.

Provided by the Bureau of Justice Statistics as a part of the National Prison Rape Statistics Program.

Provides national and state-level data on the use of tobacco, alcohol, illicit drugs and mental health in the US. Sponsored by the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA).

Provided by the Health Resources & Services Administration (HRSA) - Maternal and Child Health Bureau. Consists of National Survey of Children's Health, National Survey of Children with Special Health Care Needs, Child Health USA, and Women's Health USA.

Provides latest answers to most commonly asked questions about U.S. juveniles in corrections facilities.

A part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Office of Minority Health Minority Population Profiles diabetes data.

Provides detailed minority population data, including information on demographics, "language fluency (where relevant), education, insurance coverage, health status information, as well as full census reports."

Includes datasets on health and health systems from OECD member countries. Topics of interest include Health Expenditure and Financing, Health Status, Health Care Utilisation, and Health Care Quality Indicators.

"Provides the latest data on more than 500 health, health care, and health policy topics, comparable across all states." Maintained by the Kaiser Family Foundation (KFF).

Provided by the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention.

Provides state health data including Key Health Indicators, Public Health Preparedness, Public Health Funding Indicators, and State Stories and Examples.

Provides data for food security status and prevalence rates for U.S. households, including state-level data.

Publicly available national surveys that include questions from the U.S. Food Security Survey Module, including data visualizations.