Health Sciences Librarian
3D Anatomy Tools *NEW*
-
A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body. Includes 3D models of anatomical structures and systems, physiology animations, pathology visualizations, illustrations, cadaver images paired with CTI or MRI scans, definitions, pronunciations, learning presentations that use this visual content, and more.
AccessMedicine Human Anatomy Modules
- AccessMedicine provides interactive, 3D human anatomy models that include both female and male anatomy models as well as a collection of interactive tutorials under the Human Anatomy Tours link.
Essential Databases for Finding Articles
- ComDisDome
An indexing and abstracting tool covering the communications disorders literature, with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology. Coverage from 1950 to current.
- MedOne ComSciA collection of Thieme e-books containing images, videos, and cases in audiology and speech language pathology.
- PubMed
This link opens in a new window
The single most important database for biomedicine. PubMed Help || Tutorial || Quick Start || Introduction - Linguistics and Language Behavior AbstractsAbstracts and indexes international literature in linguistics and related disciplines including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Coverage from 1973 to current.
- CINAHL Complete
- This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive index for the field of nursing. Includes extensive coverage of other allied health areas such as speech language pathology, audiology, and more. Unlimited users.
CINAHL Tutorial
- speechBITEAustralian speech pathology database for "best interventions and treatment strategy." Provides methodological ratings for randomised and non-randomised controlled trials. Since Nov 2013, indexes relevant clinical practice guidelines.
- Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
Citation index for sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Video Tutorials - Scopus
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database covering peer-reviewed literature in science, engineering, medicine, and social sciences (including some arts & humanities). Coverage is strongest for 1996 to present. Complements Web of Science. - UpToDate
An evidence-based medicine (EBM) tool that assists healthcare providers with point-of-care decisions.
Access provided by UT Medical Center.
More Databases
- Cochrane LibraryA unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. An important resource for evidence-based medicine.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Includes full-text coverage of journals in communication and mass media studies.
- CompendexThe primary index to engineering literature. Limted to 3 simultaneous users. Select "END SESSION" to logoff.
- Education SourceEducation Source combines Education Full Text and Education Index Retrospective. In addition, Education Source has added hundreds of unique resources that were not previously available elsewhere. Coverage dates back to 1929.
- ERIC / EBSCOhost
- This link opens in a new window
Includes indexed and some full-text education literature and resources. Coverage from 1966 to present.
- Health Policy Reference CenterFull-text resources covering all aspects of health policy and related issues.
- MedlinePlusProvides consumer health information resources about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues. Maintained by the National Library of Medicine.
- APA PsycINFO
- This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts of international psychological literature from the 1800s to present.
- R2 Digital LibraryE-books and downloadable images primarily for nursing, medicine, and allied health.