Article and Book Databases
Several databases will contain information about the historical and present-day Cherokee. Use the focus of your research to guide your database choice.
- America : History and Life with Full Text
Indexes scholarly literature on the history of the United States and Canada. Some access to full-text articles is available.
- Anthropology Plus
Extensive index of materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology and related interdisciplinary research from the 1880s to present.
- ERIC / EBSCOhost
This link opens in a new window
Includes indexed and some full-text education literature and resources. Coverage from 1966 to present.
- MLA International Bibliography
Index of research in literature, language, and folklore. Also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus. Coverage from 1920 to present.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior AbstractsAbstracts and indexes international literature in linguistics and related disciplines including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Coverage from 1973 to current.
- PAIS Index
Covers public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations, and includes journal articles, books, government documents, reports, and more.
- APA PsycINFO
- This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts of international psychological literature from the 1800s to present.
- Sociological Abstracts
Abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews covering the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences from 1952 to present.
