Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search this Guide
Information resources for public health.
Assoc, Orgs, & Govt Sites
National with Smaller Geographic Area Breakouts
CDC Health Statistics
Knox County/ Knoxville
EndNote / Zotero
Research Impact Toolkit
Public Health 555
PSA Assignment Resources
Comprehensive Tennessee Health Data Listing - Tennessee Department of Health
Provides a comprehensive list of health data listings.
Health Coverage and Care of Undocumented Immigrants
Covers key takeaways and overviews of issues surrounding health coverage and care of undocumented immigrants. Compiled by the Kaiser Family Foundation.
The Impact of TennCare: A Survey of Recipients, 2019
From the Center for Business and Economic Research (CBER) at the University of Tennessee. "A survey of Tennessee residents to ascertain their insurance status and use of medical facilities."
Interactive Disease Data
From the Tennessee Dept of Health. Interactive dashboard allows users to view statewide, county, or regional data for a single year or multiple years.
Kids Count Data Center: Tennessee
Access profiles for many TN locations; rankings, maps, or trend graphs by topic; and raw data. Includes over 100 measures of child well-being.
Overview of Immigrant Eligibility for Health Coverage in Tennessee
Presentation covering Tennessee immigrant eligibility for health coverage. Presented by the Tennessee Justice Center and the National Immigration Law Center.
Overview of Immigrant Eligibility for Public Health Insurance in Tennessee
Presentation covering Tennessee immigrant eligibility for health coverage. Presented by the Tennessee Justice Center.
Tennessee County Health Rankings
Tennessee Department of Health — Statistics
Trust for America's Health (TFAH) - Key Health Data About Tennessee
Knox County/ Knoxville
Epidemiology Program, Knox County Health Dept — Reports and Data
Knox County Health Ranking
Together! Healthy Knox (THK)
Provides these health assessment reports:
Community Health Improvement Plan, 2016-2019
Action Plan Summary, 2016-2019
THK Annual Report 2018
EndNote / Zotero >>
Apr 8, 2022 4:02 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem