Skip to content
Title page from Shakespeare
From Early English Books Online
Full-text Primary Resources
Most databases are limited to UT users only. Open access is noted in description if applicable.
Translated Texts for Historians e-Library
Multi-volume set of translated texts from the early medieval period, 300 to 800 AD. Volumes include scholarly analysis from leading academics.
Acta Sanctorum (1643-1940)
Full-text of the printed volumes on the lives of the saints.
Early English Books Online (EEBO) (1475-1700)
Books printed in Britain and other English-speaking countries from 1475 to 1700.
Medieval Travel Writing Online
Full-text of some of the most important works of European travel writing from the later medieval period.
Medieval Family Life (1400-1500)
Letters and associated documents from 15th century England. Most documents have searchable transcripts.
Patrologia Latina (200-1216)
The works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.
Latin Biblical texts not found in the Vulgate version of the Bible.
Loeb Classical Library
Full searchable full-text library of Greek and Latin literature, including epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; and those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture. 520 texts with English translation.
Dumbarton Oaks Hagiography Database
Corpus of Greek texts about saints. Works best on a PC using Internet Explorer.
Parker Library on the Web
Interactive, web-based workspace designed to support research and teaching associated with the manuscripts in the Parker Library at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge. Full images of manuscripts from the 6th to 16th century.
Library of Latin Texts - Series A & B
Texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-1965) taken form Corpus Christianorum series and other important editions.
The Making of the Modern World
Full-text of over 62,000 books, serials, pamphlets, essays sourced from leading collections at major libraries around the world published from 1450 to 1914. Collection tracks the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth. Titles are in English as well as many other languages.
History and Medieval Studies Librarian