History
- International Medieval BibliographyCover all subjects. Publication dates 1967-present. Access is limited to UT users.
- Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and RenaissanceA massive bibliography of more than 1.1 million citations for secondary source material about the European Middle Ages and Renaissance, 400-1700. Access is limited to UT users.
- Historical Abstracts with Full TextDatabase that covers the world, excluding U.S. and Canada, from 1450 to present. Publications are from 1950s-present. Access is limited to UT users.
Interdisciplinary
- Humanities International CompleteIndexes articles in all humanities subjects. Includes some full-text. Access is limited to UT users.
- Web of Science
This link opens in a new window
Despite the name, Web of Science includes the Arts and Humanities Citation Index from 1975 to present. Excellent source for new articles and book reviews. Provides cited reference searching and journal impact factors.
Art and Architecture
- Art full text (H.W. Wilson)Indexes art articles published from 1929 to present. Links to selective full-text. Access is limited to UT users.
- Avery Index to Architectural PeriodicalsIndexes articles published from 1930 to present. Links to full-text. Access is limited to UT users.
- Index of Medieval ArtPrimarily an index to images and their locations in collections. Some digital images are available through the index.
- Bibliography of the History of ArtAvailable free from the Getty Research Institute.
Literature and languages
- MLA International BibliographyMost comprehensive literature/language index. Access is limited to UT users.
- World Shakespeare Bibliography OnlineSearchable electronic database consisting of the most comprehensive record of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide between 1960 and 2010. Access is limited to UT users.
Religion
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerialsComprehensive index to religious topics. Covers publications from 1949 to present.
Philosophy
- Philosopher's IndexComprehensive index for philosophy. Covers publications from 1940 to present.
Music and Performing Arts
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature with Full TextInternational bibliography of music. Covers publications from 1969 to present.
- Music IndexEntries from 725+ international music periodicals from over 40 countries in 23 languages.
- Music Periodicals DatabaseCombined index to both music and performing arts, such as theater, periodicals.
History and Medieval Studies Librarian
15th century decorative letters
