Financials
- Factiva
A collection of thousands of full-text magazines and newspapers plus corporate and stock market data.
- GuideStarProfiles on nonprofit organizations, including mission, legitimacy, impact, reputation, finances, programs, transparency, governance, and more. Provided by Haslam College of Business.
- Mergent Archives
A historical collection of corporate and industry documents. Includes Mergent Manuals, Dun & Bradstreet Manuals, company annual reports, industry reports, and more. Key Business Ratios content prior to 2015 can now be found in Mergent Archives.
- Mergent Online
Corporate profiles, downloadable financial data, stock prices, and annual reports for U.S. and international corporations.
Online Access - 20 simultaneous users - Morningstar Investment Research Center
Current top mutual fund, stock, and ETFs data with portfolio tools and analyst reports.
Morningstar recently discovered incorrectly assigned Morningstar Quantitative Ratings, including associated Quantitative Pillar Ratings, to 1,406 U.S., Canadian, and Luxembourg-registered funds between June 2017 and March 2023. The errors were corrected on March 24, 2023. Any reports using any of the impacted funds, Morningstar Quantitative Rating or associated Quantitative Pillar Ratings from June 2017 through March 2023 in Morningstar Investment Research Center, should be re-run to reflect the current Morningstar Analyst Rating data instead.
Online Access - 7 simultaneous users - Nexis Uni
Provides legal news, business, and cases and codes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions. Also includes legal research sources and business information for US and international companies.
- PrivCo
Provides business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.
- NetAdvantageProvides access to publications related to financial markets and investing.
UTK Library has access to a limited version of S&P Capital IQ. - Value Line
Investment analysis and research for corporations, industries, markets and economies.
Online Access - 3 simultaneous users
Annual Reports & SEC Documents
Both annual shareholder reports, 10K's and other SEC filings for the current and for prior years are available via the databases below. In addition, annual shareholder reports for the current year can usually be found on a company's web site. Current SEC financial disclosure filings, such as the annual 10K report, may also be available on the company web site.
- EDGAR
From the SEC official web site, contains a full collection all SEC filings from 1995 forward.
- FormDs
Nearly all startups and investment firms file Form Ds with the SEC when they raise money. A Form D filing contains:
*Amount of money raised
*Equity or debt issuance
*Industry category
*Names of the executives and directors
*Addresses for the company, executives, and directors
*Other information - brokers used, commission paid - Mergent Online
For U.S. and international corporations, has downloadable annual and quarterly balance sheet and other financial data for 3-15 years. Data available as reported, standardized, or restated.
- Mergent WebReports
Mergent WebReports is an archive of corporate reports from the Moodys and Mergent Corporate Manuals. Mergent WebReports contains more than 180,000 documents, dating back to the early 1900's. Collection is in PDF format and can be searched by company name, year, or manual type. List of manuals include: BANK & FINANCE, INDUSTRIAL, INTERNATIONAL, OTC INDUSTRIAL, PUBLIC UTILITY, TRANSPORTATION, OTC UNLISTED, ARCHIVES SUPPLEMENT.
- Morningstar Investment Research Center
Has annual shareholder reports and SEC 10K and 10Q reports from 2000 forward.
- Annual Reports at Academic Business Libraries
Here is a merged list of print corporate Annual Reports at Harvard, MIT, Purdue, Stanford, etc.. Note: most are for onsite users only; Purdue is the only university that allows borrowing via Interlibrary Loan.
- The Library of Congress
Selected Corporate Annual Reports Available at the Library of Congress
- ProQuest Historical Annual Reports
Annual reports (1844-2008) available for over 800 companies, 43,000 reports, 1.3M pages. Searchable puff images with indexed data such as: financial, Fortune 500 ranking, industry classification, key people, geographic location, auditor, and related companies. It can also be browsed by company name, related names, industry, or date.
- Annual Reports.com
Annual reports for 8,013 international companies