It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide provides an overview of resources and services available to Nursing students and faculty.
Provided by the US Department of Health & Human Services' Health Resources & Services Administration (HRSA). Includes state, county and national files in eight areas: "Health Care Professions, Health Facilities, Population Characteristics, Economics, Health Professions Training, Hospital Utilization, Hospital Expenditures, and Environment."
Counties ranked on health outcomes (length and quality of life) and health factors (health behaviors, access to and quality of clinical care, social and economic factors, and the physical environment). Includes statistics on number of uninsured.
Medicare data is used to show "how medical resources are distributed and used in the United States." Information is provided at national, regional, and local levels. Think in terms of what Medicare data tells us about medical care in the broadest sense and the geographical variations.
Considered to be the starting place for those seeing information on US crime. Includes multiple publications and data collections, including the National Incident-Based Reporting System (NIBRS), Summary Reporting System (SRS), and Hate Crime Statistics.
"The Health Literacy of America’s Adults is the first release of the National Assessment of Adult Literacy (NAAL) health literacy results. The results are based on assessment tasks designed specifically to measure the health literacy of adults living in the United States."
A multi-year research project conducted by The Urban Institute's Assessing the New Federalism (ANF). Consists of a household survey that tracks the effects of recent federal policy changes on the well-being of children and families.
Provided by the Health Resources & Services Administration (HRSA) - Maternal and Child Health Bureau. Consists of National Survey of Children's Health, National Survey of Children with Special Health Care Needs, Child Health USA, and Women's Health USA.
Provides detailed minority population data, including information on demographics, "language fluency (where relevant), education, insurance coverage, health status information, as well as full census reports."
Includes datasets on health and health systems from OECD member countries. Topics of interest include Health Expenditure and Financing, Health Status, Health Care Utilisation, and Health Care Quality Indicators.