Skip to Main Content
Search this Guide
Language & Literature
German Language Resources Online
Language Learning Programs
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Berliner Philharmoniker Digital Concert Hall
Archived videos and live streams of Berlin Philharmonic productions, as well as several documentaries. Search this collection by composer, conductor, soloist, and/or genre.
New users must register.
Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
Music Online: Contemporary World Music
Streaming audio collection of sounds from around the world. Genres include reggae, Balkanic jazz, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - fado, flamenco, klezmer, gagaku, and more.
Music Online: Classical Music Library
A collection of streaming audio tracks from a multi-label collection of classical music recordings. Search by composer or time period.
Encyclopedia of Popular Music
Covers popular music of all genres and periods from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music.
Music Online: The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
An encyclopedia about music all over the world.
George F. DeVine Music Library
Music & Performing Arts
An audio and video collection for classical, opera, jazz, world, popular music, and American music. Also includes theatre, dance, and film resources.
Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
This streaming audio database produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions.
Naxos Music Library
A streaming audio database featuring a comprehensive collection of classical music. Search by composer, artist, label, and more. Includes guides on musical eras and other topical resources.
App version available on your mobile device. Contact the Music Library firstname.lastname@example.org for our institutional activation code.
Mar 20, 2023 1:38 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Modern Foreign Languages & Literatures