A collection of selected scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Most titles do not include the most recent 3-5 years. For more current research, search one of our general or subject-specific databases.
NOTE: During the current COVID-19 situation, JSTOR has opened access to additional journals and primary source collections beyond the ones we already subscribe to as well as a collection of ebooks. This additional access will be through June 30, 2020.
Full text of over 200 scholarly journals and books from over 30 publishers.
The Project Muse platform has opened up free access to eBooks and eJournals from certain publishers during the COVID-19 crises. Content that is freely available on the Project MUSE platform during the COVID-19 crisis will display a distinctive “Free” icon, different from the “OA” icon used for fully open access content on MUSE, or the familiar green checkmark that users associate with content held by their library. For a list of the publishers and length of time the material will be available, go to Participating Publishers.
A source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more from around the world.
This streaming video collection provides the largest, most comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior. It covers every region of the world and features the work of many influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more. This collection is a channel on Alexander Street Video.
A collection of primary source material documenting the First World War. In three parts, Personal Experiences, Propaganda and Recruitment, and Visual Perspectives and Narratives. The collection consists of diaries, letters, photographs, personal narratives, and other primary sources, complemented by secondary resources including essays, chronologies, and glossaries.
Full-text of some of the most important works of European travel writing from the later medieval period. It features a number of medieval maps such as the famous Beatus and Psalter maps, individual manuscript illuminations, and some modern translations of key travel texts available as slideshow or individually.
Indexes scholarly articles on Medieval Europe and the Middle East. To connect, select "Enter databases." Then, click International Medieval Bibliography. Please Click "Logout" to end your session. Scroll down to this title in the Full text databases.
Full-text of over 62,000 books, serials, pamphlets, essays sourced from leading collections at major libraries around the world published from 1450 to 1914. Collection tracks the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth. Titles are in English as well as many other languages.
Full-text of hundreds of accounts by women of their travels across the globe from the early 19th century through to the 20th century. The documents include manuscripts, diaries, correspondence, and drawings. The topics covered range from race to local customs to war.
The complete Weimar Edition of Martin Luthers Werke is an essential tool for theological, historical, philosophical, linguistic and literary research. The Weimar Edition of Luthers Werke provides an indispensable historical-critical tool for theologians, historians, linguists and literary critics carrying out research into Martin Luther's life and work.
The most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Oxford Constitutions of the World (OCW) contains fully-translated English-language versions of all the world's constitutions (both national and sub-national), accompanied by individual jurisdictional commentaries, and supplementary materials, including foundation documents, historical versions of constitutions, and amendment Acts/Laws. Subscribers also benefit from access to the Oxford Law Citator, one of the most powerful tools available for legal research, enabling onward research and ease of access to key materials.
Oxford Reports on International Law in Domestic Courts (ILDC) covers international law as applied in the domestic courts of around 70 jurisdictions. The geographical scope is intended to be as broad as possible; ILDC currently reports on countries from every continent in the world and continues to add new reporters and new jurisdictions.
Full-text database containing a vast range of visual, manuscript and printed materials sourced from over twenty key libraries and more than a dozen companies and trade organizations around the world. Commodities included: Chocolate, Coffee, Cotton, Fur, Opium, Oil, Porcelain, Silver and Gold, Spices, Sugar, Tea, Timber, Wheat,and Wine and Spirits.
Social Explorer provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. Users can create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change.
Limited to 5 simultaneous users. Please click Sign-Out.