This page provides general sources for Statistical Research. It may not be a comprehensive list and it will update constantly. You are welcome to suggest a source by sending the Reference Librarian an email.
More publications on Business Statistics on the US Census Bureau page.
The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government.
Physician Fee Schedule (PFS) - The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)
The University of Minnesota's State Health Access Data Assistance Center (SHADAC) is funded by The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation to help states monitor rates of health insurance coverage, understand factors associated with access to care, and to utilize data for implementation of health reform.
Major content for current business statistics including indexes for income payments, industrial production, commodity prices, GDP, statistics on construction and real estate, etc.
Tennessee Quarterly Business and Economic Indicators Reports
Gathers and disseminates information about every IRS-registered nonprofit organization, including mission, legitimacy, impact, reputation, finances, programs, transparency, governance, and more.
This resource is paid for by the Haslam College of Business.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
ICPSR has one of the largest archives of secondary research datasets in the world. University of Tennessee is a member of ICPSR, and the archive's contents are searchable and accessible to UTK community online.
Formerly known as SourceOECD, OECD iLibrary is OECD's Online Library for the gateway to data analysis among their member countries on a wide range of social issues such as economics, education, environment, energy, science, trade, and more.
Market intelligence on countries, product groups, and consumers from Euromonitor International. UT subscription covers market and economic statistics only.
Index of tables and full-text reports to statistical data produced by U.S. federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.
Current and historical census data and demographic information. Users can create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change.
Online Access - 5 simultaneous users
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
A large collection of public opinion poll data. Topics include social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and more. When available, results charts and full datasets are available for download.
Sociometrics Dataset Resources
Library of data files from eight topically-based health and social science collections. Contains longitudinal datasets as well as original survey instruments.
Upon accessing the website, choose 'Institutional Subscribers' in the top right corner, then select 'Data' to access the datasets included in Sociometrics Dataset Resources.