PEMBA & Executive MBA for Healthcare Leadership: Business and Industry Research

American Health: Demographics and Spending of Health Care Consumers provides a comprehensive look at the demographics of health care consumers and the services they use, ranging from fish oil supplements to mammograms, from doctor visits to birth control pills. American Health includes detailed health care spending data from the federal government's highly respected Consumer Expenditure Survey and the less well-known Medical Expenditure Panel Survey. It presents data on health care coverage and the reasons why people do not have health insurance. It has information on the growing girth of the population, in pounds and percentages. It examines teen attitudes toward sex and teen and adult use of contraception. It explores the changing attitudes of Americans toward the role of the federal government in providing health care in the United States.

Is your state trending toward healthier habits? What kind of exercise activities are popular among residents? Are lyme disease or salmonella infections prevalent where you live? This new edition of Health Care State Rankings features an impressive compilation of easy-to-understand health care statistics. Discover how states rank in teen birth rates, access to doctors, infant mortality, smoking, cancer cases, and so much more. Over 500 tables of state health care comparisons are featured. Health Care State Rankings 2010 makes it easy to monitor important health care trends in your state and across the nation. Plus, the formula and methodology are discussed in a new narrative chapter allowing researchers to cite statistics with context.

This is the fifth edition of the definitive reference source on the management of health records. Health Information Management provides the basic guidelines on content and structure, analysis, assessment, and improvement of information critical to every health care organization. This thoroughly revised and updated edition reflects the significant changes in the field and the most current and successful practices most notably, the computerization of record operations and systems, and of the record itself.

This information-rich resource provides users with the most accurate and complete collection of physician statistics on physician trends, physician specialty, analysis of professional activity and physician supply. Quintessential Source of Comprehensive Physician Statistics This physician data was assembled from more than 1 million U.S. physicians. It was gathered directly from the AMA Physician Masterfile and provides the most credible source of physician statistics available to professionals compiling data.

Plunkett's Health Care Industry Almanac is the only complete reference to the American Health Care Industry and its leading corporations. No other source provides this massive book's easy-to-understand comparisons of national health expenditures, emerging technologies, patient populations, hospitals, clinics, corporations, research, Medicare, Medicaid, managed care and many other areas of vital importance. Features dozens of statistical tables covering every aspect of the industry, including Medicare expenditures, hospital utilization, insured and uninsured populations, revenues and health care expenditures as a percent of GDP. In addition, a special area covers health status of the U.S. population. The corporate analysis section features in-depth profiles of the Health Care 500, the largest and most successful firms in health care, public and private, U.S. and international, from leading companies in pharmaceuticals to managed care companies. Details for each corporation include growth plans, subsidiaries and financial results, as well as executives by title, and valuable contact information such as phone and fax numbers, website addresses and headquarters addresses. You'll find a complete overview, industry analysis and market research report in one superb, value-priced package.