Agriculture & Natural Resources Librarian
2407 River Drive, A113D5
Knoxville, TN 37996
Contact Pendergrass Library
- Email: agvetlib@utk.edu
- Text: 865-320-9885
Accessing Databases
Listed below are databases with specific subject coverage that you should search depending on your topic. Clicking the links will open new tabs.
Please visit this FAQ for instructions about accessing EBSCOhost databases or ebooks via screen reader or keyboard navigation.
If you have questions about access to the databases you can use this link to chat with a librarian or to view FAQs about the library.
If you run into a problem accessing any of the databases you can use this form to submit feedback, or contact via email, eproblems@utk.edu.
Subject Databases
Here are databases with specific subject coverage that you should search depending on your topic.
- Engineering Village: Compendex
An engineering bibliographic database covering scientific literature pertaining to engineering materials. The name "Compendex" stands for COMPuterized ENgineering inDEX.
- BuildingGreen
Provides sustainable design and construction information. Includes GreenSpec directory of green building products, case studies, and Environmental Building News
- Agricultural & Environmental Science CollectionCovers articles, proceedings, and reports in agriculture, environmental science, and pollution management from 1960 to present, as well as Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).
- AGRICOLACovers publications in agriculture and other related fields from 1970 to present. Also available as a free database from USDA.
- ScienceDirect
A multidisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters published by Elsevier.
- NIFA Data Gateway
The Data Gateway enables users to find funding data, metrics, and information about research, education, and extension projects that have received grant awards from NIFA. In October 2024 will house all the project information formerly to be found on the Current Research Information System (CRIS) site.