Agriculture & Natural Resources Librarian
2407 River Drive, A113D5
Knoxville, TN 37996
Contact Pendergrass Library
- Email: agvetlib@utk.edu
- Text: 865-320-9885
Accessing Databases
Listed below are databases with specific subject coverage that you should search depending on your topic. Clicking the links will open new tabs.
Please visit this FAQ for instructions about accessing EBSCOhost databases or ebooks via screen reader or keyboard navigation.
If you have questions about access to the databases you can use this link to chat with a librarian or to view FAQs about the library.
If you run into a problem accessing any of the databases you can use this form to submit feedback, or contact via email, eproblems@utk.edu.
Subject Databases
Here are databases with specific subject coverage that you should search depending on your topic. Clicking the links will open new tabs.
- Business Source Complete
A scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full-text content covering all disciplines of business.
- EconLitComprehensive index to scholarly economics literature.
- USDA Census of AgricultureA complete count of U.S. farms and ranches and the people who operate them from the United States Department of Agriculture National Agricultural Statistics Service.
- CABI: CAB Abstracts
This link opens in a new window
Provides research information on agriculture, environment, leisure/tourism, and related applied life sciences. Search using CABI indexes including CAB Thesaurus, CABICODES, and subject descriptors. Coverage from 1910 to present.
- Factiva
A collection of thousands of full-text magazines and newspapers plus corporate and stock market data.
- IBISWorld
Offers current Industry Reports and Risk Reports with market trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, industry growth rates, and more.
- AGRIS
Free agricultural database with an international focus produced by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) from 1975 to present.
- NIFA Data Gateway
The Data Gateway enables users to find funding data, metrics, and information about research, education, and extension projects that have received grant awards from NIFA. In October 2024 will house all the project information formerly to be found on the Current Research Information System (CRIS) site.
- FREDFederal Reserve Eighth District.
"Provides historical U.S. economic and financial data, including daily US interest rates, monetary and business indicators, exchange rates, balance of payments and regional economic data for Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Mississippi, Missouri and Tennessee." - USDA Economics, Statistics, and Market Information SystemThe USDA Economics, Statistics, and Market Information System (ESMIS) is a collaborative project between Mann Library at Cornell University and several agencies of the U.S. Department of Agriculture. The system contains over 2500 reports and datasets.