Research Guides: Advertising &amp; Public Relations: Journals & Databases

Advertising

Catalyst (MRI-Simmons)
Provides U.S. consumer statistics on product usage, spending behavior, and media habits that can be used to create customized reports. The data is generated from the Simmons National Consumer Study (NCS), which samples the U.S. population several times a year.

Online Access - 11 concurrent users. Please log-off when leaving site.
Please see this FAQ for accessibility workarounds for accessing Catalyst. For more help, please contact eproblems@utk.edu.
Winmo
Provides competitive intelligence on media companies, ad agencies, and more.

Now includes the new social media spend module that provides a window to digital ad buying behavior and impression data for Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, and YouTube.

UT Libraries now has enhanced access to AdWeek on our new Flipster Digital Magazine platform.

You can access the title by clicking this link or the one below!

Flipster
Flipster is a digital magazine distribution service where users can access magazines via a web browser or custom apps made specifically for the iPad or iPad mini, Android devices, or the Kindle Fire table, and download magazines to read offline, anytime, anywhere.
UTK Libraries provides access to Adweek.
If the content of an Ad Week article is inaccessible to you, please contact eproblems@utk.edu to request an accessible alternative format.

Mintel Academic.
Offers category specific market research for USA Reports. Each report includes trends, consumer profiles, and interactive databooks.
For help downloading Mintel reports, see FAQ.
SRDS Media Solutions
Information on various types of media including consumer magazines, digital websites, TV and Radio, and out of home advertising. Pricing information and demographic details of the readers of the media are available.

A black and red text

AI-generated content may be incorrect.

Access to PRWeek is provided by

Tombras School of Advertising and Public Relations

Access / Registration Instructions

To create your online account using your university email address, visit https://www.prweek.com/register/. Please provide your first name, last name, email and password, select your region and then click “CONTINUE”.

You must use your UTK-issued email address to register for your account. This is what verifies you under the license agreement to have access.

Subscribers will automatically receive the PRWeek Breakfast Briefing, Breaking News, Weekend and Weekly Online editions. Be sure to click "REGISTER" to complete your registration and activate your account.

If you have issues with access, then contact support:

American History in Video
Collection of videos documenting events in American history.
Academic Video Online
A multidisciplinary streaming video collection containing documentaries, films, interviews, music, news programs, and performances.
Films On Demand
A collection of thousands of educational streaming videos in the Humanities and Sciences. Browse by topic and popular producers.
Please see this FAQ for accessibility workarounds for accessing Films on Demand. For more help, please contact eproblems@utk.edu.
Kanopy
Streaming video collections and titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Kanopy supports Android 7.1.1 and above.
The March of Time
Newsreels historically shown in movie theatres and television produced by Time Inc. from 1935-1967.