Wildlife and Fisheries

Comprehensive life histories for all bird species and families with updates from leading ornithologists.

Peer-reviewed scientific information on all aspects of invasive species, both plant and animal. Includes: datasheets, maps, article abstracts and some full text articles.

Provides research information on agriculture, environment, leisure/tourism, and related applied life sciences. Search using CABI indexes including CAB Thesaurus, CABICODES, and subject descriptors. Coverage from 1910 to present.

Covers articles, proceedings, and reports in agriculture, environmental science, and pollution management from 1960 to present, as well as Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).

Index to literature on fisheries, aquaculture, and related topics from 1971 to present. Companion database to Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide. 

Online Access - 1 simultaneous user

Taxonomic references dating from 1864 to current. Scope covers biodiversity and the environment and taxonomy and veterinary sciences.

Covers publications in agriculture and other related fields from 1970 to present. Also available as a free database from USDA.

A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature in science, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and some arts & humanities. Coverage is strongest from 1996 to present. Chrome is the preferred browser for this platform.

A multidisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters published by Elsevier.

An index to literature about wild mammals, birds, reptiles and amphibians. It covers many wildlife subjects including individual species, habitat types, wildlife behavior, ecotourism and zoology. Coverage dating back to 1892.

A multidisciplinary citation index covering journal articles and conference proceedings in sciences, social sciences, and humanities from 1900 to current. Provides cited reference searching and journal impact factors. Also includes access to Essential Science Indicators.

The digitized collection of dissertations and theses completed at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville.

Includes many UTK dissertations and theses from 1938 through 2006. Abstracts are available from 1980, full-text for most beginning in 1995. See Trace for more.