Videos and Tutorials
Watch online videos and tutorials about using Hodges Library and other UT Libraries.
Presentation and Design Tools
- Slides CarnivalEye-catching Powerpoint templates, Google Slides themes & Canva templates for your presentations. 100% Free for any use. Feature-rich designs to download and impress your audience.
- CanvaCreate beautiful designs with your group or team. use Canva's drag-and-drop feature and layouts to design, share and print handouts, logos, presentations, and more.
- Adobe SparkAdobe Spark is an online and mobile design app. Easily create stunning social graphics, short videos, and web pages that make you and your work stand out.
Want More Information?
Librarians are here to help! Use the Research Guides to find more information in your subject area, or contact Alex Boris (aboris1@utk.edu) for more information about PSYC110 resources.
Using the Library
For help with searching, go to the Libraries' Tutorials page, which has tutorials about:
- Searching for Articles
- Searching for Books in Hodges Library
Find articles for Psychology 110 assignments. Use these Library Databases:
- Academic Search Complete
This multidisciplinary database covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.
- APA PsycINFO
This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts of international psychological literature from the 1800s to present.
- APA PsycArticlesFull-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association. Many titles go back to volume 1, issue 1. Coverage from 1894 to present.
- Education Source
Provides indexing, abstracts, and some Full-Text of articles in all areas of education. Complements the ERIC database with a broad coverage of topics related to education.
- PubMed
- This link opens in a new window
Essential database for biomedicine. Includes citations from MEDLINE and for biomedical articles in life science journals. A product of the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
- Nexis Uni
Provides legal news, business, and cases and codes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions. Also includes legal research sources and business information for US and international companies.
Sources for Statistics
You may find statistics from governmental agencies by adding site:.gov to the end of a Google search. For example, a Google search for high school graduation rates site:.gov would bring back information and statistics from the U.S. Department of Education (ed.gov) and other government agencies.
CQ Researcher is another good place to find statistics. Search by topic, then look under the "Maps/Graphs" heading on the left of each topical report.
Writing Help
- Citing Sources: Citation Formats and Style Manuals (UT Libraries Guide)This guide includes tabs on APA, MLA, and Chicago/Turabian, as well as tips on how to manage citations and UT guidelines.
- The Writing Center at UTKServes student writers in all disciplines of the UTK academic community by offering free and individualized help throughout the writing process
- Plagiarism GuidePart of the "Citing Sources" guide, this page includes a tutorial on identifying plagiarism, and some tips on avoiding it.