Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Medieval Facsimiles in Special Collections: General Special Collections Resources

This guide identified medieval manuscripts and facsimiles in Special Collections.

General Special Collections Resources

Special Collections, located on the first floor in Hodges Library, preserves and provides access to rare and unique materials that support instruction and research at the University of Tennessee. Available formats include rare books, manuscripts, letters, diaries, photographs, and digital collections. This research guide identifies only the Medieval facsimiles held by Special Collections; there are also some in the Hodges stacks.

This guide is intended to be a comprehensive list of our facsimiles, and will grow with the arrival of new acquisitions. If you notice a facsimile that isn't listed, please email special@utk.edu.

To find more information on locating primary sources, manuscripts, and archives material in Special Collections, please visit the Using Special Collection's SCOUT research guide, found at https://libguides.utk.edu/SCOUT/home.

Special Collections Contact Information

Profile Photo
Special Collections
Contact:
1015 Volunteer Boulevard
Knoxville, TN 37996
(865) 974-4480
special@utk.edu

We are open Monday-Friday: 9AM-12PM and 1PM-4PM by appointment only. Go to Visiting Special Collections for more information on how to request materials or make an appointment.
865-974-4480
Website