Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL)
- Tennessee Electronic Library
Collection of full-text and indexing databases covering a variety of academic, business, health, and general interest topics free to Tennessee residents.
- Gale Health and WellnessProvides authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices.
- Gale Onefile Contemporary Women's IssuesContemporary Women’s Issues offers comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women’s lives across the globe.
- Gale Onefile Diversity StudiesProvides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
- Gale Onefile Gender StudiesProvides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society with scholarly journals and magazines focusing on topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
- Gale Onefile Health and MedicineProvides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics for students, consumer health researchers, and health care professionals.
- Gale Onefile Nursing and Allied HealthCovers all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing‐focused curriculum.
- MedlinePlusProvides information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues. Learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, or view medical videos in this free site produced by the National Library of Medicine.
Other Databases
- CINAHL Complete
A comprehensive database for the literature of nursing and of allied health.
- PubMed
Essential database for biomedicine. Includes citations from MEDLINE and for biomedical articles in life science journals. A product of the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
- Scopus
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature in science, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and some arts & humanities. Coverage is strongest from 1996 to present. Chrome is the preferred browser for this platform.
- Sociological Abstracts
Abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews covering the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences from 1952 to present.
- Web of Science
A multidisciplinary citation index covering journal articles and conference proceedings in sciences, social sciences, and humanities from 1900 to current. Provides cited reference searching and journal impact factors. Also includes access to Essential Science Indicators.
- Women's Studies International
A bibliographic database for women’s studies and feminist research. Coverage from 1881 to current.
