Skip to main content

HathiTrust: A Digital Library: Home

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.

Login Instructions

Log in to enable more downloading options and other features!

  • Click the yellow "Log In" at the top right of the page.
  • Choose "University of Tennessee" from the dropdown list and click "Continue."
  • Sign in using your UTK NetID and password.

HathiTrust for Mobile

Search HathiTrust

Search the full-text of over 10 million volumes:

Search for a specific item with the Catalog Search:

About

HathiTrust (pronounced hah-tee) is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. There are more than 80 partners in HathiTrust, and membership is open to institutions worldwide.

The mission of HathiTrust is to contribute to the common good by collecting, organizing, preserving, communicating, and sharing the record of human knowledge.

HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives. 

 

The partners ensure the reliability and efficiency of the digital library by relying on community standards and best practices, developing policies and procedures to manage content and services at scale, and maintaining a modular, open infrastructure.


The University of Tennessee joined HathiTrust in 2013.

 

Search tips

HathiTrust Research Center

The HathiTrust Research Center (HTRC) enables computational access for nonprofit and educational users to published works in the public domain and, in the future, on limited terms to works in-copyright from the HathiTrust.

Need help?

Confused about logging in, searching, or downloading?

Easy Access

Log in with your NetID and password to see full text of UTK Holdings

without login

with  login

Search full-text of all volumes
View full-text of non-copyright volumes
Download single page of non-copyright volumes (image PDF)
Download full volume of non-copyright volumes (image PDF) X
Search within collections
Create and save your own collections X

Search Tips