Skip to Main Content
Library Services & Resources
OneSearch
Allows you to search across multiple sources for books and book chapters, journal and newspaper articles, government documents, video, music, archival materials, and more.
- Search the Libraries' Catalog
Known as UT Collections within OneSearch, this limited search can help you quickly locate print and online books, journals, videos, music, and more. Please note that the Law Library has a separate catalog.
- Articles & Databases
A comprehensive listing of databases for searching scholarly literature, archival sources, audio and video resources, business information, and more.
- Betsey B. Creekmore Special Collections and University Archives
Archival collections focused on topics of global interest with regional significance as well as materials related to the history of the University of Tennessee.
- Journals
Determine if we have online access to the journals you need.
- Streaming Music
Explore different genres and music from around the world.
- Streaming Video
Information about our video collections and adding them to Canvas.
- Suggest a Purchase
Request that UT Libraries purchase a specific book or other materials for the collection.
- The Commons
Provides the latest software and technology for your projects and assignments.
- The Studio
Located in Hodges Library's South Commons, The Studio provides workstations, software, and consultation services for audio and video editing, graphic design, and GIS. You can also reserve rooms for audio and video recording, virtual reality, and gaming.
- Equipment Checkout
Located in Hodges Library's Commons South, the Equipment Desk provides audio recorders, cables and adapters, calculators, cameras and accessories, headphones, laptops, scanners, and more for a limited borrowing period.
- Poster Printing
We offer large format printing for a small fee.
- 3-D Printing
Get help creating physical three-dimensional objects.
Graduate Commons