Agriculture & Natural Resources Librarian
2407 River Drive, A113D5
Knoxville, TN 37996
Contact Pendergrass Library
- Email: agvetlib@utk.edu
- Text: 865-320-9885
Accessing Databases
Listed below are databases with specific subject coverage that you should search depending on your topic. Clicking the links will open new tabs.
Please visit this FAQ for instructions about accessing EBSCOhost databases or ebooks via screen reader or keyboard navigation.
If you have questions about access to the databases you can use this link to chat with a librarian or to view FAQs about the library.
If you run into a problem accessing any of the databases you can use this form to submit feedback, or contact via email, eproblems@utk.edu.
Subject Databases
Here are databases with specific subject coverage that you should search depending on your topic. Clicking the links will open new tabs.
- CABI: CAB Abstracts
Provides research information on agriculture, environment, leisure/tourism, and related applied life sciences. Search using CABI indexes including CAB Thesaurus, CABICODES, and subject descriptors. Coverage from 1910 to present.
- BioOne CompleteFull-text journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science CollectionCovers articles, proceedings, and reports in agriculture, environmental science, and pollution management from 1960 to present, as well as Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).
- GROW : Plant Health Exchange
Grow is a nonprofit, freely available, online resource of timely, science-based information on plant health. Created as a place for plant health management professionals to exchange knowledge and discover the latest applied research.
- PubMed
Essential database for biomedicine. Includes citations from MEDLINE and for biomedical articles in life science journals. A product of the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
- AGRIS
Free agricultural database with an international focus produced by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) from 1975 to present.
- AGRICOLA
Covers publications in agriculture and other related fields from 1970 to present. Also available as a free database from USDA.
- NIFA Data Gateway
The Data Gateway enables users to find funding data, metrics, and information about research, education, and extension projects that have received grant awards from NIFA. In October 2024 will house all the project information formerly to be found on the Current Research Information System (CRIS) site.
