DNP Program Guide

This Daemen College Library research guide provides information on high, middle and low categories of middle-range nursing theories.

This website offers a listing of top nursing theorists, including biographical and theory/model overviews.

This Nursology.net web page includes a directory of nurse theory and model scholars.

This University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Libraries research guide provides links to information about middle-range nursing theories and practice.

This web page provides brief descriptions of various change theories.

This blog provides an overview of Lewin's 3 State Model of Change along with additional resources.

This chapter provides background information and concepts surrounding change management. Samples of both classic and current change theories are also provided.

This website includes an overview of planned change theory and associated models.

This MindTools website describes Lewin's Change Management Model, including an overview of the Three States of Change.

This Nursing Theory web page focuses specifically on Kurt Lewin's Change Theory of Nursing.

This learning module describes key models and theories, including the Diffusion of Innovation Theory.

This essay reviews Everett Rogers' Diffusion of Innovation textbook, focusing on the "tipping point" concept.

This 2011 article from the Canadian Journal of Nursing Informatics summarizes the Diffusion of Innovation Theory.

This page provides a review of behaviour change approaches and evidence of their effectiveness.

This article provides an overview of strategies that health care professionals can use to motivate their patients to adopt healthier lifestyles

This articles outlines the Transtheoretical or Stages of Change Model.

Provides an overview of the Healthy People.gov 2020 LGBT objectives.

The LGBTQ TA Center provides free training on Community Defined Evidence Practices (CDEPs) funded through the California Reducing Disparities Project (CRDP).

This 116-page report provides case studies and strategies for addressing health disparities in local communities. Published in partnership with the Social Determinants of Health Work Group at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

Includes goals of the Community Resiliency Model (CRM) as implement by Victor, "a company who helps troubled kids and families integrate into society and become successful members of society."

This hour-long webinar explores the development and implementation of the Community Resiliency Model (CRM) by the Trauma Resource Institute. Hosted by the Health & Medicine Policy Research Group.

Outlines details on the Community Resiliency Model (CRM) training provided by Echo Training.

Includes information on the Community Resiliency Model (CRM) and other resiliency methods.