Communication Studies 210 & 240: Public Speaking & Business/Professional Communication

This multidisciplinary database covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.

Includes full-text coverage of journals in communication and mass media studies.

Contains reports about current and controversial issues. Excellent for finding overviews, pros/cons and lists of key resources.

Provides overviews and pro/con essays on social issues.

Provides indexing and abstracts of international psychological literature from the 1800s to present.

Unlimited access to the New York Times database and issues from 1851 to Current. First time users must create an account using their UT email address see Create Account page. 

If you created an account during the trial or accessed formerly from the UT Law Library, you will need to re-authenticate by visiting the Create Account page. 

Tip: when searching for our institution, you can either type in the full name The University of Tennessee or just Tennessee.

Once registered, you will have 4 years of full account access, after you must re-authenticate by visiting the Create Account page. Students will have access until 12/31 of the graduation year they choose within this 4 year period.

Coverage from 2008 to recent with a 3-month embargo. Digitized with full article images.

Unlimited access to WSJ.com, WSJ mobile apps, and personalized content. First time users need to create an account using their UT email address.  Coverage begins with December 31, 1997 and continues.