Research Guides: Women, Gender, & Sexuality Studies: WGS Encyclopedias

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of African American Women Writers by Yolanda Williams Page (Editor)
ISBN: 0313334293
Women and Gender in Medieval Europe by Margaret C. Schaus (Editor); Margaret Schaus
ISBN: 0415969441
Encyclopedia of Women and Baseball by Leslie A. Heaphy (Editor); Mel Anthony May (Editor); Laura Wulf (Foreword by)
ISBN: 0786421002
Encyclopedia of Gender and Information Technology by Eileen Moore Trauth (Editor)
ISBN: 1591408156
Encyclopedia of Women and Religion in North America by Rosemary Skinner Keller (Editor); Rosemary Radford Ruether (Editor); Marie Cantlon (Editor)
ISBN: 0253346851
Encyclopedia of British Women's Writing, 1900-1950 by Faye Hammill (Editor); Esme Miskimmin (Editor); Ashlie Sponenberg (Editor)
ISBN: 1403916926
Writing African American Women by Elizabeth Ann Beaulieu
ISBN: 0313331960
Latinas in the United States by Vicki L. Ruiz (Editor); Virginia Sánchez Korrol (Editor)
ISBN: 0253346800
Encyclopedia of Feminist Literature by Mary Ellen Snodgrass
ISBN: 0816060401
Great American Women of the 19th Century by Frances E. Willard (Editor); Mary A. Livermore (Editor); Patricia Lengermann (Introduction by); Jill Niebrugge-Brantley (Introduction by)
ISBN: 1591022118
Women in the Middle Ages by Katharina M. Wilson (Editor); Nadia Margolis (Editor)
ISBN: 0313330166
Women During the Civil War by Judith E. Harper; Elizabeth D. Leonard (Foreword by)
ISBN: 041593723X
Encyclopedia of Feminist Literature by Kathy J. Whitson
ISBN: 0313327319
Family, Body, Sexuality and Health by Suad Joseph (Editor); Afsaneh Najmabadi (Editor); Julie Peteet (Editor); Seteney Shami (Editor); Jacqueline Siapno (Editor); Jane I. Smith (Editor)
ISBN: 9789004132474
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Women's Issues Worldwide by Lynn Walter (Editor-In-Chief); Amy Lind; Manisha Desai; Cheryl Toronto Kalny; Bahira Sherif-Trask; Aili Mari Tripp
ISBN: 0313327874
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender by Carol R. Ember (Editor); Melvin Ember (Editor)
Call Number: Hodges Library Stacks (HQ16 .E539 2003
ISBN: 9780306477706
Political and Historical Encyclopedia of Women
Call Number: Hodges Library Stacks (HQ1236.5 .E85 E52 2003
ISBN: 1579582370
Encyclopedia of Women in the American West
Call Number: Hodges Library Stacks (HQ1438 .W45 E53 2003
ISBN: 076192356X
Women in Radio, 1920-1960
Call Number: Hodges Library Stacks (PN1991.8 .W65 E53 2003
ISBN: 0786414766
Historical and Multicultural Encyclopedia of Women's Reproductive Rights in the United States
Call Number: HQ766.5.U5 H57 2002
ISBN: 0313306443
Women in Medicine
Call Number: Hodges Library Stacks (R692 .W545 2002
ISBN: 1576073920
Encyclopedia of Women in American History
Call Number: Hodges Library Stacks (HQ1410 .E53 2002
ISBN: 0765680386

Search large reference collections

Oxford Reference Online
Multi-disciplinary reference collection including dictionaries, timelines, quotations, and other reference resources.

Online Access - 5 simultaneous users
Credo Reference
A collection of subject encyclopedias and handbooks that serves as great source of background information on a variety of topics to start your research.
If the content of a Credo Reference article or book chapter is inaccessible to you, please contact eproblems@utk.edu to request an accessible alternative format.
SAGE Knowledge
A large collection of social sciences content published by SAGE and CQ Press. Contains e-books, reference materials, videos, and business cases.