It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Extensive full-text collection of both national and regional British newspapers. Consists of two major collections from the British Library which span three hundred years of newspaper publishing in the U.K.-- 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers and 19th century Newspapers. A full list of publications and locations is included with the database.
Collection was originally called 19th Century British Library Newspapers (parts 1-4) but was absorbed into British Library Newspapers collection.
A digitized collection of predominantly London newspapers of the 17th & 18th centuries. Also includes broadsides, newsbooks, pamphlets, periodicals, and a few provincial newspapers. Click here to search this database with other primary source databases.
From the collection of the American Antiquarian Society. This largest online collection of newspapers published in the region is an essential resource for studying colonial history, the Atlantic slave trade, international commerce and US-Caribbean nation relations. The collection includes more than 150 newspapers from 22 islands. Most of the collection is in English. Click here to search this database with other primary source databases.
Provides the complete searchable run of the world’s most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every item ever printed in the paper, from 1888-2010, can be searched and browsed article by article and page by page.
Full-text of FBIS reports translated into English. 1974-1996 available online; 1996-2004 available on CD-ROM in the Hoskins Library Storage Reading Room. Click here to search this database with other primary source databases.
Books, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other kinds of documents in both Western and non-Western languages from the world's preeminent libraries and archives, including the British Library, Cornell University Libraries, and the National Archives (both U.S. and and United Kingdom). Focus is British. Click here to search this database with other primary source databases.