Foreign Government Information: Reference

CIA World Factbook

Electronic Embassy

Foreign Consular Offices in the United States.

World Leaders (CIA) 
Social Security Programs throughout the World - ssa.gov
U.S. Overseas Loans & Grants 1946-

• Background Notes --Fact sheets 
       on nations of the world from the 
       State Dept.
  
  
• Country Studies  and 
       Country Profiles --Library of 
       Congress
  
  
• Country Insights --Foreign Affairs 
       and International Trade Canada
  
  
• Country Reports on Terrorism-- 
       U.S. State Dept. 

Guide to Official Publications of Foreign Countries. 
J9.5.G85 1997 Hodges Stacks

Europa World Plus  
Annual yearbooks with political and economic information on over 250 nations and international organizations.

OECD iLibrary -- Full text of books, reports, statistics and articles from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD).

OECD Online Employment Database - International comparisons and trends.

World Bank Data--Catalog of documents and statistics published by the World Bank.

International Database -- U.S. Census Bureau

Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports 1974-1996   (1996-2004 on CD-ROM in Hoskins Storage Reading Room) -- An index to daily reports issued by the United States government. Includes  broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from non-English sources around the world. 

PARLINE Database 
The PARLINE database from the Interparliamentary Union contains information on the structure and working methods of parliamentary chambers in countries where a national legislature exists.

WorldCat -- Database of items available in libraries wordwide.