Nursing 482: Clinical Immersion V - Population Health

This new platform provides access to data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau, including new data from American FactFinder and other data sources.

Demographic, social, economic, and housing characteristics for the United States, states, counties, cities

New interactive resource offered by the Census Bureau and the IRS to track the welfare of low-income household residents

QuickFacts provides frequently requested information on people, business and geography at the national, state and county level.

Provides current federal statistics on a variety of demographic and economic indicators. Comparable indicators for 3,141 counties nationwide plus unique side-by-side comparisons.

Compiles volume and rate of crime offenses for the nation, the states, and individual agencies

Profiles the U.S. economy every 5 years at the national and local levels. Provides data for states, counties, places, MSAs, and zip codes on:
• Number of establishments and firms
• Employment
• Payroll
• Sales, receipts, or value of shipments

Updates economic census information by providing annual data on establishments by employment size and payroll. Includes data on some economic activities not covered in other censuses such as banking, real estate and insurance. Data by County, State, U.S., ZIP, or MSA.

Provide statistics about:
* Gross Domestic Product (GDP) for states and metropolitan areas
* Personal Income for states, counties, metropolitan areas, micropolitan areas, metropolitan divisions and combined statistical areas, and BEA economic areas.

State data tools available. Also check the FastFacts tab.

"Data supplied by state education agency officials. Includes descriptive information about students and staff, including demographics.

Provides information on immigrant and refugee health news and updates, health profiles, and guidelines. Provided by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

Features articles and fact sheets on immigration demographics in the U.S. Provided by the American Immigration Council

Provides state demographic information on immigrant populations. Compiled by the Migration Policy Institute.

Includes state estimates in unauthorized immigration totals by population and share of labor force. Provided by the Pew Research Center.

The best source available for collected data on religion. Use the tabs at the top of the page to browse what the site has to offer. The U.S. Congregational Membership: Reports component of ARDA provides statistics for select counties, metro areas, and states.