Both annual shareholder reports, 10K's and other SEC filings for the current and for prior years are available via the databases below. In addition, annual shareholder reports for the current year can usually be found on a company's web site. Current SEC financial disclosure filings, such as the annual 10K report, may also be available on the company web site.
- SEC EDGAR Search
From the SEC official web site, contains a full collection all SEC filings from 1995 forward.
- FormDs
Nearly all startups and investment firms file Form Ds with the SEC when they raise money. A Form D filing contains:
*Amount of money raised
*Equity or debt issuance
*Industry category
*Names of the executives and directors
*Addresses for the company, executives, and directors
*Other information - brokers used, commission paid
- Mergent Market Atlas
Mergent Market Atlas covers active U.S. and foreign public companies with current corporate information and historic details from the past 15 year. This product will replace Mergent Online which is being discontinued on June 30, 2025. Access to both databases will available until June 2025.
- Mergent Archives
Mergent WebReports is an archive of corporate reports from the Moodys and Mergent Corporate Manuals. Mergent WebReports contains more than 180,000 documents, dating back to the early 1900's. Collection is in PDF format and can be searched by company name, year, or manual type. List of manuals include: BANK & FINANCE, INDUSTRIAL, INTERNATIONAL, OTC INDUSTRIAL, PUBLIC UTILITY, TRANSPORTATION, OTC UNLISTED, ARCHIVES SUPPLEMENT.
- ProQuest Historical Annual Reports
Annual reports (1844-2008) available for over 800 companies, 43,000 reports, 1.3M pages. Searchable puff images with indexed data such as: financial, Fortune 500 ranking, industry classification, key people, geographic location, auditor, and related companies. It can also be browsed by company name, related names, industry, or date.
