ProQuest Statistical Insights
Statistical Insight provides indexing and abstracts for federal, state, and international statistical publications as well as selected business and professional publications containing statistics. Approximately 20% of the federal statistical publications are available in full text. This resource includes all content from the American Statistics Index (ASI), Statistical Reference Index (SRI), and Index to International Statistics (IIS), including Statistical Datasets. Dates of coverage: 1973 to present.
Data collected by the U.S. Department of Transportation. All data is free, and includes information on commuting, business and leisure travel, demographic information on travelers, and much more. Also includes reports on topics such as preferred mode of transportation for travel.
Data on social trends, beliefs, and consumer practices.
Datasets
Catalyst (MRI-Simmons)
Provides U.S. consumer statistics on product usage, spending behavior, and media habits that can be used to create customized reports.
ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research)
Archive of political and social research data. Includes leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community.
Mintel Academic
Offers category specific market research for USA Reports. Each report includes trends, consumer profiles, and interactive databooks.
Passport
Provides business-related statistics, and market research reports on thousands of product categories and industries. Includes consumers and markets, with extended data with analysis and visualization tools.
Sage Data
Current social science datasets. Browse by subject, source, or location. Includes analysis tools and guides on working with data.
Inspiration and Credit: NYU Libraries Hospitality and Tourism research guide.
