Nutrition

A menu-driven system that enables statistical research data published by the CDC to be queried. Possible result choices are charts or maps of the data. Numeric results can be imported into a spreadsheet or statistical analysis program.

Provides maps from 2017 that track obesity prevalence across states and territories.

Survey of U.S. residents regarding their health-related behavior risks, use of preventive services, and chronic health conditions.

Joint venture by FDA and CDC to "characterize the health, development and dietary patterns of these children at 6 years of age."

Includes national and state-level data that reflects breastfeeding practices among infants in 2013, based on National Immunization Survey from 2014-2015.

A part of the Community Health Data Initiative. This dataset provides key health indicators for local communities and encourages dialogue about actions that can be taken to improve community health (e.g., obesity, heart disease, cancer).

Includes current information on federally funded health literacy research.

Includes CDC FastStats and United States Life Tables Data from the National Vital Statistics System (NVSS).

"Assesses maternity care practices and provides feedback to encourage hospitals to make improvements that better support breastfeeding." Includes state-level data.

Provides data on the provision and utilization of US ambulatory medical care services.

Assessment of the health and nutritional status of adults and children in the US that combines interviews and physical exams.

Covers a broad range of health topics, with data that is collected through household interviews that are conducted by the US Census Bureau.

Describes national patterns of health care delivery in hospital-based settings.

Focuses on vaccination coverage rates and breastfeeding rates for US children aged 19-35 months.

Provides national and state-level data regarding intimate partner violence (IPV), sexual violence, stalking and victimization in the US.

Monitors approximately 120 diseases to help public health departments monitor, control and prevent spread of disease.

Consists of data collected by local cancer registries, including cancer mortality statistics and a Data Visualizations Tool.

"Examines the physical and emotional health of children ages 0-17 years of age."

Provides estimates of substance use and mental illness at the national, state, and sub-state levels. Also helps to identify he extent of substance use and mental illness among different sub-groups, estimate trends over time, and determine the need for treatment services.

Includes national vital statistics information through contracts between the National Center for Health Statistics and vital registration systems in various jurisdictions that track birth, marriage, divorce, and death statistics. Includes Mortality Data and Fetal Death Data.

Includes 2012 data on the fitness levels and physical activity of children in the US ages 3-15.

Provides information about Americans' health status and behaviors through interactive maps, charts, and tables. Topics include obesity, breastfeeding, physical activity, and other behaviors/variables.

Key resource for US cause-of-death information.

Contains data from the National Oral Health Surveillance System (NOHSS). Data can be sorted by state and territory.

Provides data for pregnancy-related deaths since 1986.

A collection of state-specific, population-based data on maternal attitudes and experiences before, during, and shortly following pregnancy.

A periodic national survey that assesses school health policies and practices at the state, district, school and classroom levels.

Includes data and facts on infectious disease, reproductive health, adolescent health, and sexual violence prevention.

Includes data tables and slide sets for the 2017 STD Surveillance Report and the Syphilis Surveillance Supplement.

Provides localized health information for metropolitan and metropolitan statistical areas (MMSAs) for public health professionals to identify, plan and evaluate emerging health problems and responses.

Provides interactive diabetes data on national, state, and county levels. Includes access to data visualizations from the Diabetes Atlas.

Provides data on vaccination coverage for all ages. Includes ChildVaxView, SchoolVaxView, TeenVaxView, AdultVaxView, and FluVaxView.

Allows users to create own filtered datasets, customize visualizations, download data, and more.

A national data system for eye and vision health that captures the scope of U.S. vision loss, eye disorders, and eye care services.

CDC-hosted dataset that provides de-identified summary table of vision and eye health data indicators from Vision Service Plan (VSP).

Provides fatal and nonfatal injury, violent death, and cost of injury data from a variety of trusted sources.

Monitors priority health-risk behaviors and the prevalence of obesity and asthma among youth and young adults. From the CDC. National, state, and large urban school district statistics.