UT Construction Science Homepage
Click the UT Construction Science image above to open Construction Science's homepage in a new window.
The following is a list of databases for your research purposes. Clicking the name of database will open in the current window.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science CollectionCovers articles, proceedings, and reports in agriculture, environmental science, and pollution management from 1960 to present, as well as Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Indexes journal articles on architecture and design, covering subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design. Coverage from 1930s to present.
- BuildingGreen
Provides sustainable design and construction information. Includes GreenSpec directory of green building products, case studies, and Environmental Building News
- Engineering Village: Compendex
An engineering bibliographic database covering scientific literature pertaining to engineering materials. The name "Compendex" stands for COMPuterized ENgineering inDEX.
- Google Scholar
This link opens in a new window
Search across scholarly publications. Review the linked tutorial to personalize your Google Scholar and connect with our University of Tennessee subscriptions. - ProQuest Regulatory InsightOffers U.S. federal administrative law histories for individual federal statutes and Executive Orders. Includes Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations citations.
- Scopus
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature in science, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and some arts & humanities. Coverage is strongest from 1996 to present. Chrome is the preferred browser for this platform.
- Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary citation index covering journal articles and conference proceedings in sciences, social sciences, and humanities from 1900 to current. Provides cited reference searching and journal impact factors. Also includes access to Essential Science Indicators.
Clicking the book covers or titles will open the link in the current window. The Information icon
provides description of the books.
Construction Business Management by
Only 43 per cent of U.S. construction firms remain in business after four years. Why? Inadequate management, according to the U.S. Small Business Administration. This is surprising because most construction firms are formed by ambitious construction project managers, executives and tradesmen who have excelled at what they have been doing. But as experienced as these entrepreneurs may be, they are not likely prepared to take on the full range of responsibilities forced on them in managing the business of construction in its entirety. While this business failure rate and its causes are based on U.S. experience, available data from a number of other industrialized countries shows they are similar. This book describes in detail what the business side of the construction equation requires of the construction firm owner. The contractor who quickly learns these requirements can identify and avoid or manage around the pitfalls that cause the high failure rate in our industry and put his or her construction firm on a level playing field with the best-run companies in the business. The detailed duties of the owner, whether in the U.S., U.K., Australia or Canada, are a common theme throughout the book. The author, Nick Ganaway, speaks peer-to-peer, and the book is sprinkled with supporting examples from his own experience. He is immersed in the industry and this book is "based on the things I've learned, used, and refined as a light-commercial general contractor in the course of starting and operating my own construction firm for 25 years." The contractor doing $5 million or $50 million or more in annual sales or the equivalent amount in other countries, or the entrepreneur who is just starting up, can use the tried and proven material in this book to build a business that is profitable, enjoyable, and enduring. Additionally, the book devotes a chapter to specializing in chain-store construction.
ISBN: 9780750681087Publication Date: 2006-07-26
Construction Methods and Management by
Construction Methods and Management, 8th Edition, is designed to guide construction engineers and managers in planning, estimating, and directing construction operations safely and effectively. Comprehensive and up-to-date, the text integrates major construction management topics with an explanation of the methods of heavy/highway and building construction. It incorporates both customary U.S. units and metric (SI) units and is the only text to present concrete formwork design equations and procedures using both measurement systems. This edition features information on the latest developments in soil excavation, asphalt paving, and earthmoving equipment.
ISBN: 9780135000793Publication Date: 2019-09-13
Construction Planning, Equipment, and Methods, Ninth Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Fully updated coverage of construction planning techniques and equipment technology Construction Planning, Equipment and Methods, Ninth Edition, follows in the footsteps of previous editions by laying out the fundamentals of machine utilization and production estimating in a logical, simple, and concise format. The book discusses the latest technologies and capabilities and offers real-world applications. Examples and illustrations showcase the latest equipment models and end-of-chapter summaries and homework problems reinforce salient points. You will explore construction economics, earthwork, and soil and rock properties. Safety procedures and financial considerations are thoroughly explained in this comprehensive guide. Coverage includes: *The history of construction equipment *Safety *Planning equipment utilization *Equipment economics *Operating costs *Rent and lease considerations *Planning for earthwork construction *Soil and rock *Compaction specifications *Seismic and deflection testing *Soil processing *Current models of dozers, excavators, scrapers, and cranes *And much more
ISBN: 1260108805Publication Date: 2018-02-05
Dictionary of Architecture and Construction by
The Fourth Edition features nearly 25,000 definitions and 2,500 illustrations of architectural and construction terms.
Publication Date: 2005
LEED-New Construction Project Management (GreenSource) by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A One-Stop Guide to Managing LEED-New Construction Projects This GreenSource book explains, step by step, how to integrate LEED-New Construction (NC) rating system requirements into the building design and construction processes. Project planning, goals, coordination, implementation, and documentation are covered in detail. LEED-New Construction Project Management provides a tested framework for taking a project from inception to successful certification and shows you how to master the tools to make the process more efficient. Three in-depth case studies covering new commercial building construction, major renovations, and a portfolio of buildings highlight the strategies presented in the book. LEED-New Construction Project Management covers: The LEED rating system and LEED-NC credit categories The project management process Project definition and goal setting Design phase integration Construction phase implementation The LEED process: adaptability, applicability, and best practices Future trends Credit implementations: sustainable sites; water efficiency; energy and atmosphere; materials and resources; indoor environmental quality; innovation in design
ISBN: 9780071744454Publication Date: 2010-10-12
Project Management in Construction, Sixth Edition by
PROVEN CONSTRUCTION PROJECT MANAGEMENT METHODS Fully revised to cover the most current contract information and green building guidelines, Project Management in Construction, Sixth Edition provides project managers and general contractors with the skills necessary to run every phase of a construction job. This practical guide discusses estimating, purchasing, contract administration, team management, quality control and quality assurance, safety, and other topics essential to completing a project on time and within budget. Project Management in Construction, Sixth Edition features: A new chapter on ConsensusDOCS, AIA Integrated Project Delivery (IPD), and Lean Construction contract documents Construction Specification Institute (CSI) Green Format Specifications and the U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC) 2009 Certification System Updated construction industry statistics and trends Current safety data from OSHA The latest court decisions on key construction topics COMPREHENSIVE COVERAGE INCLUDES: Introduction to the Construction Industry * Start of the Construction Process * General Conditions to the Construction Contract * Bonds and Insurance * Organizing the Project Team * Successful Project Completion Demands a Successful Start * Estimating * Buying Out the Job * Change Orders * Quality Control and Quality Assurance * Project Documentation * Claims, Disputes, Arbitration, and Mediation * Safety in Construction * Design-Build * Sustainability and Green Buildings * Interoperability and Building Information Modeling (BIM)
ISBN: 9780071753104Publication Date: 2011-08-30
Clicking the book covers and name will open in the current window. Information icon provides description of e-books.
BIM and Construction Management by
A sleeker, more comprehensive approach to construction projects BIM and Construction Management, Second Edition is a complete integration guide, featuring practical advice, project tested methods and workflows, and tutorials for implementing Building Information Modeling and technology in construction. Updated to align with the latest software editions from Autodesk, Trimble and Bentley, this book provides a common sense approach to leveraging BIM to provide significant value throughout a project's life cycle. This book outlines a results-focused approach which shows you how to incorporate BIM and other technologies into all phases of construction management, such as: Project planning: Set up the BIM project to succeed right from the start by using the right contracts, the right processes and the right technology Marketing: How to exceed customer expectations and market your brand of BIM to win. Pre-construction: Take a practical approach to engineer out risks in your project by using the model early to virtually build and analyze your project, prior to physical construction. Construction: Leverage the model throughout construction to build safer and with better quality. Field work: Learn how mobile technologies have disrupted the way we work in the field to optimize efficiencies and access information faster. Closeout: Deliver a better product to your customer that goes beyond the physical structure and better prepares them for future operations. Additionally, the book provides a look at technology trends in construction and a thoughtful perspective into potential use cases going forward. BIM and Construction Management, Second Edition builds on what has changed in the construction landscape and highlights a new way of delivering BIM-enabled projects. Aligning to industry trends such as Lean, integrated delivery methods, mobile platforms and cloud-based collaboration this book illustrates how using BIM and technology efficiently can create value.
ISBN: 9781118942789Publication Date: 2015-05-28
Building for a Changing Climate by
There is now a practically universal consensus that our climate is changing rapidly, and as a direct result of human activities. While there is extensive debate about what we can do to mitigate the damage we are causing, it is becoming increasingly clear that a large part of our resources will have to be directed towards adapting to new climatic conditions, with talk of survivability replacing sustainability as the new and most pressing priority. Nowhere is this more evident than in the built environment - the stage on which our most important interactions with climatic conditions are played out. In this frank yet pervasively positive book, sustainable architecture guru Peter Smith lays out his vision of how things are likely to change, and what those concerned with the planning, design and construction of the places we live and work can and must do to avert the worst impacts. Beginning with the background to the science and discussion of the widely feared graver risks not addressed by the politically driven IPCC reports, he moves on to examine the challenges we will face and to propose practical responses based on real world experiences and case studies taking in flood and severe weather protection, energy efficient retrofitting, distributed power generation and the potential for affordable zero carbon homes. He ends with a wider discussion of options for future energy provision. This will be a provocative, persuasive and - crucially - practical read for anyone concerned with the measures we must take now to ensure a climate-proofed future for humanity.
ISBN: 9781849774390Publication Date: 2009-12-01
Construction by
Previous editions developed by Harold B. Olin, with contributions from John L. Schmidt, Walter H. Lewis.
ISBN: 0471437719Publication Date: 2001-03-01
Construction Law by
Now in its second edition, Construction Law is the standard work of reference for busy construction law practitioners, and it will support lawyers in their contentious and non-contentious practices worldwide. Published in three volumes, it is the most comprehensive text on this subject, and provides a unique and invaluable comparative, multi-jurisdictional approach. 　 This book has been described by Lord Justice Jackson as a "tour de force", and by His Honour Humphrey LLoyd QC as "seminal" and "definitive". This new edition builds on that strong foundation and has been fully updated to include extensive references to very latest case law, as well as changes to statutes and regulations. The laws of Hong Kong and Singapore are also now covered in detail, in addition to those of England and Australia. Practitioners, as well as interested academics and post-graduate students, will all find this book to be an invaluable guide to the many facets of construction law.
ISBN: 9781317213482Publication Date: 2016-07-15
Construction Mathematics by
Construction Mathematics is an introductory level mathematics text, written specifically for students of construction and related disciplines. Learn by tackling exercises based on real-life construction maths. Examples include: costing calculations, labour costs, cost of materials and setting out of building components. Suitable for beginners and easy to follow throughout. Learn the essential basic theory along with the practical necessities. The second edition of this popular textbook is fully updated to match new curricula, and expanded to include even more learning exercises. End of chapter exercises cover a range of theoretical as well as practical problems commonly found in construction practice, and three detailed assignments based on practical tasks give students the opportunity to apply all the knowledge they have gained. Construction Mathematics addresses all the mathematical requirements of Level 2 construction NVQs from City & Guilds/CITB and Edexcel courses, including the BTEC First Diploma in Construction. Additional coverage of the core unit Mathematics in Construction and the Built Environment from BTEC National Construction, Civil Engineering and Building Services courses makes this an essential revision aid for students who do not have Level 2 mathematics experience before commencing their BTEC National studies. This is also the ideal primer for any reader who wishes to refresh their mathematics knowledge before going into a construction HNC or BSc.
ISBN: 9781135055226Publication Date: 2014-03-21
Construction Project Management by
Construction Project Management: An Integrated Approach is a management approach to leading projects and the effective choice and use of project management tools and techniques. It seeks to push the boundaries of project management to take on board future needs and user issues. Integration of the construction project, meaning closer relations between the project team, the supply chain and the client, is long overdue; however, despite some signs of growth in this area, the industry nonetheless remains fragmented in its approach. The role of the project manager is to integrate diverse interests and unify objectives to achieve a common goal. This has now broadened to include a responsibility, on the parts of both client and team, to ensure that construction addresses current and future societal needs. From an economic perspective, a great deal of waste is connected with conflict, thus a holistic approach that increases the efficiency and effectiveness of the task at hand will inject energy into project management. This third edition now takes on board the impact of technology in building information modelling and other digitised technologies such as artificial intelligence. Together, they open up avenues for more direct and incisive action to test creative design, manufacture directly and communicate spontaneously and intuitively. In time, such technologies will change the role of project managers but will never take away their responsibility to be passionate about construction and to integrate the team. A new chapter has been added that considers future societal needs. This edition is also reordered to make the project life cycle and process chapters clearer. This book combines best practice in construction with the theories underpinning project management and presents a wealth of practical case studies - many new. It focuses on all construction disciplines that may manage projects. The book is of unique value to students in the later years of undergraduate courses and those on specialist postgraduate courses in project management and also for practitioners in all disciplines and clients who have experienced the frustration caused by the fragmentation of construction projects.
ISBN: 9781351122016Publication Date: 2019-03-21
Dictionary of Architecture and Construction
Comprehensive in scope, this title's range spans terms encountered in the practice of architecture from Classical to green, from traditional materials to the latest products, from precise definitions of architectural styles to the particulars of specifications writing.
ISBN: 9781849725248Publication Date: 2010-03-09
Green Construction Project Management and Cost Oversight by
Green Construction is a specialized and skilled profession, and the author has extensive experience in this field. With this in mind, the reference is designed to provide practical guidelines and essential insights in preparing competent and professional looking ?Project Analysis Reports? and ?Project Status Reports'. The book also provides numerous tips on how to phrase the language of reports in a manner that is articulate and clearly understood by Real Estate Lenders and investors, as well as being an indispensable companion for both information and stimulus. Written in a conversational manner, this book will clarify the nuts and bolts of green construction, finance, and cost monitoring? as a profession, and will outline the many attributes required to being successful in this field. Moreover, it will scrutinize the mechanics of organizing monthly meetings, contractor payment certifications, budgets, change orders, construction schedules, code compliance, waivers of lean, and much more. Drawing on over 30 years of personal experience across the world - both as an employee and as an employer, the reader will learn how to plan and implement sound business strategies and form alliances in a global context. The book also offers important information and penetrating insights into the process of setting up and working as a due-diligence consultant. In a clear, practical style, it will be explained how to identify opportunities for business development and how to maximize return. It will also articulate how to meet new challenges as well as avoid many of the pitfalls along the way. For the individual professional, this guide provides useful information and tips to help secure a high paying professional position. The book will include amongst other things, up-to-date information on hundreds of useful contacts. Topics covered in this guide include: types of services offered, the consultant's role on the construction loan team, what the lender needs to know, and marketing techniques. The guide will also include a comprehensive appendix that will contain numerous sample letters (e.g. for marketing and certification), building loan agreements, AIA forms, lender/consultant agreement, closeout documents and much more. Likewise included will be an extensive list of useful references from a variety of resources, and much more. Indeed, this handbook will be the most detailed & comprehensive program on the market. It meets all the criteria of a major work and will provide vital and absorbing reading. Provides a detailed blueprint of how to conduct monthly meetings, investigations, understand typical client/consultant agreements, analyze contractor requisitions Includes sample letters, reports, forms and agreements for easy reference Practical guidelines for preparing Property Analysis and Property Status Reports Includes a glossary of important terms, abbreviations and acronyms
ISBN: 9780080957043Publication Date: 2010-05-20
Handbook for Construction Planning and Scheduling by
The authoritative industry guide on good practice for planning and scheduling in construction This handbook acts as a guide to good practice, a text to accompany learning and a reference document for those needing information on background, best practice, and methods for practical application. A Handbook for Construction Planning & Scheduling presents the key issues of planning and programming in scheduling in a clear, concise and practical way. The book divides into four main sections: Planning and Scheduling within the Construction Context; Planning and Scheduling Techniques and Practices; Planning and Scheduling Methods; Delay and Forensic Analysis. The authors include both basic concepts and updates on current topics demanding close attention from the construction industry, including planning for sustainability, waste, health and safety and Building Information Modelling (BIM). The book is especially useful for early career practitioners - engineers, quantity surveyors, construction managers, project managers - who may already have a basic grounding in civil engineering, building and general construction but lack extensive planning and scheduling experience. Students will find the website helpful with worked examples of the methods and calculations for typical construction projects plus other directed learning material. This authoritative industry guide on good practice for planning and scheduling in construction is written in a direct, informative style with a clear presentation enabling easy access of the relevant information with a companion website providing additional resources and learning support material. the authoritative industry guide on construction planning and scheduling direct informative writing style and clear presentation enables easy access of the relevant information companion website provides additional learning material.
ISBN: 9781118826898Publication Date: 2014-03-28
Handbook of Green Building Design and Construction by
Packed with conceptual sketches and photos, real world case studies and green construction details, Handbook of Green Building Design and Construction provides a wealth of practical guidelines and essential insights that will facilitate the design of green buildings. Written in an easy to understand style, the Handbook draws on over 35 years of personal experience across the world, offering vital information and penetrating insights into two major building rating systems such as LEED and BREEAM both used extensively in the United States, Europe, Asia and the Middle East. Develop a project schedule that allows for systems testing and commissioning Create contract plans and specifications to ensure building performance A step-by-step approach for integrating technologies into the different stages of design and execution
ISBN: 9780123851291Publication Date: 2012-10-11
Integrating Work Health and Safety into Construction Project Management by
Provides insights into how health and safety can be more effectively integrated into the procurement, design, and management of construction projects This book aims to explore the ways in which technological, organizational, and cultural strategies can be combined and integrated into construction project management to produce sustained and significant health and safety (H&S) improvements. It looks at design and safety practices, work organization, workforce engagement and learning, and offers ideas for producing systemic change. Integrating Work Health and Safety into Construction Project Management addresses how best to achieve safety in design through the adoption of a stakeholder management approach. It instructs on how to drive H&S improvements through supply chain integration and responsible procurement and project management practices. It examines the components of a culture for health and safety and the development of a cultural maturity model. The book discusses the potential to improve H&S through the provision of conditions of work that afford workers a positive work-life balance. It also covers how advanced technologies and the application of techniques developed from health informatics can support real time analysis and improvement of H&S in construction. Lastly, it looks at the benefits associated with engaging workers and using their tacit H&S knowledge to inform work process improvements. This text also: Provides new and non-traditional ways of thinking about H&S Focuses on technological, organizational, and cultural integration Offers a multi-disciplinary perspective provided by an internationally recognized research team from the social sciences, engineering, construction/project management, and psychology Presents, in detail, the collective analysis from a broad-ranging ten year program of collaborative research Contains a rich range of industry case studies Integrating Work Health and Safety into Construction Project Management is an excellent resource for academics and researchers engaged in research in construction H&S, as well as for postgraduates taking construction project management and H&S courses. It will also be beneficial to consultants, policy advisors, construction project managers and H&S professionals.
ISBN: 9781119159926Publication Date: 2019-07-22
Large-Scale Construction Project Management by
A majority of large-scale construction and major infrastructure projects are funded by public funds from taxpayers. However, these projects are often subject to severe delays and cost overruns. Large-Scale Construction Project Management: Understanding Legal and Contract Requirements introduces integrated approaches to project management and control mechanisms to effectively manage large-scale construction projects. It explains the contractual requirements and associated legal principles under the latest edition of the leading standard forms of contracts, including FIDIC 2017, NEC4, and JCT 2016. It explains integrated project governance regarding time, cost, risk, change, contract management, and more. Further, it discusses the legal issues of scheduling delays and disruptions regarding the Delay and Disruption Protocol (Society of Construction Law) as well as Forensic Schedule Analysis guidance (American Association of Cost Engineering). 　 Features: Provides strategies to effectively resolve disputes during construction projects Examines Quantitative Schedule Risk Analysis (QSRA) and Quantitative Cost Risk Analysis (QCRA) Introduces the most recent software and techniques used in managing large-scale construction projects 　 This book serves as a useful resource for project control and management professionals, researchers in construction management and project management, and students in building construction management and project management.
ISBN: 9780429423994Publication Date: 2020-04-02
LEED Lab by
Facility performance evaluations inform the long-term life of a building and do not end with design or construction. To this aim, Patricia Andrasik created LEED Lab, in collaboration with the US Green Building Council, an increasingly popular international interdisciplinary collegiate laboratory course, which utilizes campus buildings as demonstration sites to facilitate the green assessment of existing buildings. LEED Lab: A Model for Sustainable Design Education　uses the LEED O+M building rating system to measure and achieve performance-driven campus facilities in which the readers work and operate. The book explains in simple terms the theory, tasks, tools and techniques necessary for credit implementation and achievement, and includes case studies and exercises for practical application in each chapter. Readers will learn the conceptual scientific framework used to understand existing operational performance and how to quantify sustainable synergies, create green campus policies with administrators, and understand systems such as energy and water in a research-based application. The entire manual is accompanied by a vast online 'Teaching Toolkit' to provide helpful educational resources such as syllabi, lectures, examinations, assignments, Individual Student Progress Presentation (ISSP) templates, web resources, and much more. An excellent guide for undergraduate or graduate students enrolled in LEED Lab or a similar campus building assessment course, as well as construction or architectural professionals and facility managers, this manual navigates the complexities of using a green building diagnostic tool such as LEED O+M towards greater environmental literacy.
ISBN: 9780429449703Publication Date: 2021-11-22
Materials for Construction and Civil Engineering by
This expansive volume presents the essential topics related to construction materials composition and their practical application in structures and civil installations. The book's diverse slate of expert authors assemble invaluable case examples and performance data on the most important groups of materials used in construction, highlighting aspects such as nomenclature, the properties, the manufacturing processes, the selection criteria, the products/applications, the life cycle and recyclability, and the normalization. Civil Engineering Materials: Science, Processing, and Design is ideal for practicing architects; civil, construction, and structural engineers, and serves as a comprehensive reference for students of these disciplines. This book also: · Provides a substantial and detailed overview of traditional materials used in structures and civil infrastructure · Discusses properties of natural and synthetic materials in construction and materials' manufacturing processes · Addresses topics important to professionals working with structural materials, such as corrosion, nanomaterials, materials life cycle, not often covered outside of journal literature · Diverse author team presents expect perspective from civil engineering, construction, and architecture · Features a detailed glossary of terms and over 400 illustrations
ISBN: 9783319082363Publication Date: 2015-01-01
Mechanical and Electrical Equipment for Buildings by
The definitive guide to environmental control systems, updated with emerging technology and trends The Interactive Resource Center is an online learning environment where instructors and students can access the tools they need to make efficient use of their time, while reinforcing and assessing their understanding of key concepts for successful understanding of the course. An access card with redemption code for the online Interactive Resource Center is included with all new, print copies or can be purchased separately. (***If you rent or purchase a used book with an access code, the access code may have been redeemed previously and you may have to purchase a new access code ISBN: 978111899616-4). The online Interactive Resource Center contains resources tied to the book, such as: Interactive Animations Interactive Self-tests Interactive Flashcards Case Studies Respondus Testbank (instructors only) Instructor's Manual (over 200 pages) including additional resources (Instructors only) Roadmap to the 12th Edition (Instructors only) Student Guide to the Textbook Mechanical and Electrical Equipment for Buildings, Twelfth Edition is the industry standard reference that comprehensively covers all aspects of building systems. With over 2,200 drawings and photographs, the book discusses basic theory, preliminary building design guidelines, and detailed design procedure for buildings of all sizes. The updated twelfth edition includes over 300 new illustrations, plus information on the latest design trends, codes, and technologies, while the companion website offers new interactive features including animations, additional case studies, quizzes, and more. Environmental control systems are the components of a building that keep occupants comfortable and help make the building work. Mechanical and Electrical Equipment for Buildings covers both active controls, like air conditioners and heaters, as well as passive controls like daylighting and natural ventilation. Because these systems comprise the entire energy use and costs of a building's life, the book stresses the importance of sustainability considerations during the design process, by both architects and builders. Authored by two leading green design educators, MEEB provides the most current information on low-energy architecture, including topics like: Context, comfort, and environmental resources Indoor air quality and thermal control Illumination, acoustics, and electricity Fire protection, signal systems, and transportation Occupant comfort and building usability are the most critical factors in the success of a building design, and with environmental concerns mounting, it's becoming more and more important to approach projects from a sustainable perspective from the very beginning. As the definitive guide to environmental control systems for over 75 years, Mechanical and Electrical Equipment for Buildings is a complete resource for students and professionals alike.
ISBN: 9781118867181Publication Date: 2014-09-22
The following selection of journals focuses on Construction Science and Engineering. Clicking the journal's covers or titles will open in current window. The online computer icon will go to the journal's information page in a new tab.
More e-journals for Civil and Environmental Engineering are available at the BrowZine Library, which will open in a new window.
- Automation in Construction (Online) Automation in construction is an international journal for the publication of original research papers. The journal publishes refereed material on all aspects pertaining to the use of information technologies in architecture, engineering, construction technologies, and maintenance and management of constructed facilities. The scope of Automation in construction is broad, encompassing all stages of the construction life cycle from the initial design and architecture, through to the actual construction of the facility, its maintenance and control as well as the eventual dismantling of buildings and engineering structures
This link opens in a new window
- Energy and buildings (Online) An international journal of research applied to energy efficiency in the built environment.
- This link opens in a new window
- Building and environment (online) Building and environment publishes original papers and review articles on building research and its applications, and on the social, cultural and technological contexts of building research and architectural science.
- This link opens in a new window
- Construction and Building Materials (online) Construction and Building Materials provides an international forum for the dissemination of innovative and original research and development in the field of construction and building materials and their application in new works and repair practice.
- This link opens in a new window
- Journal of Management in Engineering (online) The Journal of Management in Engineering offers an avenue for researchers and practitioners to present contemporary issues associated with management and leadership for the civil engineer. The journal publishes peer-reviewed papers, case studies, technical notes, and discussions of interest to the practice of civil engineering.
- This link opens in a new window
