Rodrigues, Nicole. Black Lives Matter -- Arms Up -- Surrender. 2017. Artstor, library-artstor-org.proxy.lib.utk.edu/asset/SS7730635_7730635_12976340
Print and Ebooks
The Making of Black Lives Matter by Call Number: E185.615 .L393 2017ISBN: 0190601345Publication Date: 2017-06-01
Black Feminist Thought by Call Number: HQ1426 .C633 1991ISBN: 0203900057Publication Date: 2002-06-01
Eloquent Rage by Call Number: HQ1413.C67 C67 2019ISBN: 1250112885Publication Date: 2019-03-05
Heavy: An American Memoir by Call Number: E185.97.L394 A3 2018ISBN: 1501125699Publication Date: 2018-10-16
I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings by Call Number: PS3551.N464 Z466 1997ISBN: 055338001XPublication Date: 1997-05-12
Raising Our Hands by Call Number: HQ1236.5.U5 A75 2020ISBN: 9781950665075Publication Date: 2020-06-23
Sister Outsider: Essays and Speeches by Call Number: PS3562.O75 S5 1984ISBN: 0895941422Publication Date: 1984-06-01- The Making of Black Lives Matter by Call Number: E185.615 .L393 2017ISBN: 0190601345Publication Date: 2017-06-01
Black Lives Matter and Music by Call Number: ML3556 .B57 2018ISBN: 0253038413Publication Date: 2018-08-10
Selected Databases
- Black Lives Matter
A collection of books, journal articles and magazine content that amplifies Black voices and the issues raised by the Black Lives Matter movement.
- Contemporary Black BiographyBiographical profiles of the important and influential persons of African American and/or black heritage. Covers persons of various nationalities in a wide variety of fields.
UTK Library has access to volumes 1-77,81-107, 112-118, 121-123, 139-150,152. - Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full TextFull-text for many important journals and magazines related to criminal justice and criminology.
- ICPSR
Archive of political and social research data. Includes leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community.
- NCJRS Virtual Library
The National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Virtual Library hosts a collection of over 235,000 information resources on criminal justice subjects, including corrections, courts, drugs, law enforcement, juvenile justice, victims of crime, and related topics. The Virtual Library provides access to all known Office of Justice Programs (OJP) works and sponsored research, as well as to thousands of government products, research reports, journal articles, and published and unpublished literature produced through 2014.
Click here for their publication list. - PAIS Index
Covers public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations, and includes journal articles, books, government documents, reports, and more.
- Sociological Abstracts
Abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews covering the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences from 1952 to present.
Print and Ebooks
The New Jim Crow by Call Number: HV9950 .A437 2012 (Reserve)ISBN: 1620975459Publication Date: 2020-01-07
The Next American Revolution by Call Number: HN65 .B634 2012ISBN: 0520272595Publication Date: 2012-05-31
The Warmth of Other Suns by Call Number: E185.6 .W685 2010ISBN: 0679444327Publication Date: 2010-09-07
Their Eyes Were Watching God by Call Number: PS3515.U789 T5 1998ISBN: 0060931418Publication Date: 1998-12-01
This Bridge Called My Back: Writings by Radical Women of Color by Call Number: PS509.F44 T5 1983ISBN: 091317503XPublication Date: 1983-03-01
When Affirmative Action Was White: An Untold History of Racial Inequality Twentieth-Century America by Call Number: E185.61 .K354 2005ISBN: 0393052133Publication Date: 2005-08-22
White Fragility by Call Number: HT1521 .D486 2018 (Reserve)ISBN: 0807047414Publication Date: 2018-06-26
So You Want to Talk about Race by Call Number: On orderISBN: 9781580058827Publication Date: 2019-09-24
Suggested Subject Terms
Subject terms to use when searching for books, articles, films, or other materials in UT Libraries' OneSearch:
Black lives matter movement >
Black power -- United States -- History --21st century >
Black power >
African Americans -- Social Conditions -- 21st century >
Police brutality -- United States >
Discrimination in law enforcement -- United States >
Police -- Complaints against -- United States >
Discrimination in law enforcement
Racial profiling in law enforcement
Discrimination in criminal justice administration
Social movements
Police misconduct
Police brutality