The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

University Libraries

UT Libraries Resources for High Schools: Home

This research guide orients high schools groups visiting the library at UTK. It is a refresher for groups that have already visited the university.

Welcome High Schools!

Interested in considering UT for academics?

Check out the UT Libraries website

Check out the list of majors

If you're undecided, see the Career Services page

 

Visit the Library's Mobile Site!

Academic Calendar

Spring 2015
Classes Begin   -   Wednesday, January 7
MLK Holiday   -   Monday, January 19
1st Session Ends   -   Wednesday, February 25
2nd Session Begins   -   Thursday, February 26

Spring Break  -   Monday-Friday, March 16-20
Spring Recess   -   Friday, April 3
Classes End   -   Friday, April 23
 Study Day  -  Monday, April 27
Exams   -   Tuesday-Tuesday, April 28-30, May 1, 4, 5
Graduate Hooding   -   Thursday, May 7 
Commencement Dates  -   Wednesday-Friday, May 6-8

 See the full academic calendar

Instruction Librarian

Thura Mack
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact:
245 Hodges Library

Knoxville Tn 37996

865. 974. 6381

tmack@utk.edu

Contribute to big ideas. Give to the Libraries.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System