Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Skip to Main Content

Services for Individuals with Disabilities

Frequently Used Tools:


Research Guides - Peter Fernandez

Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources Librarian

Guides

Agriculture: Agricultural & Resource Economics
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find databases, web resources, books, journals, and data, as well as policy resources and professional organizations, related to Agricultural and Resource Economics.
Tags: agricultural and resource economics, agriculture, data, databases, economics, journals, policy, professional associations, statistics
Agriculture: Animal Science
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find databases, web resources, journals, books and professional associations related to animal science.
Tags: agriculture, animal science, databases, journals, professional associations
Agriculture: Biosystems Engineering & Environmental Science
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find databases, web resources, journals, and books related to Biosystems Engineering and Environmental Science.
Tags: agriculture, biosystems engineering, databases, engineering, environmental science, journals
Agriculture: Data Management
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Oct 6, 2014
Resources and tips for managing agricultural and environmental data.
Agriculture: Databases
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 6, 2014
This guide provides a list of databases relevant to Agriculture.
Tags: agriculture, databases
Agriculture: Entomology & Plant Pathology
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find databases, web resources, journals, books and professional associations related to entomology and plant pathology.
Tags: agriculture, databases, entomology, insects, journals, parasites, parasitology, pesticides, pests, plant pathology, professional associations
Agriculture: Extension Information
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Oct 27, 2014
This guide will help you find information about UT Extension, including maps and locations, publications, and links to the UT Institute of Agriculture Directory. This guide also includes information about Agriculture Extension nation-wide.
Tags: agriculture, extension, maps, publications
Agriculture: Food Science & Technology
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find databases, web resources, journals and books related to Food Science and Technology.
Tags: agriculture, chemistry, databases, food, food science, journals, nutrition
Agriculture: Forestry, Wildlife & Fisheries
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find databases, web resources, journals, books and government documents related to Forestry, Wildlife, and Fisheries.
Tags: databases, fisheries, forestry, journals, wildlife
Agriculture: Leadership, Education & Communications
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
This guide will help you find print and web resources as well as local and national agencies related to agricultural leadership, education, and communications.
Tags: 4-h, agriculture, communications, databases, education, extension, journals, leadership, national agricultural library
Agriculture: Online Information
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
This guide provides links to online resources relevant to Agriculture.
Tags: agriculture, databases, maps, search engines
Agriculture: Plant Sciences
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find databases, web resources, journal and books related to Plant Sciences.
Tags: agriculture, databases, horticulture, journals, plant sciences
Agriculture: Scholarly Publishing
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Oct 6, 2014
This guide is designed to help you find information about scholarly publishing including open access, impact factor and copyright.
Tags: copyright, impact factor, open access publishing, peerj, ut open publishing support fund
Agriculture: Soil Surveys
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 8, 2014
This guide will help you find printed or online county and state soil surveys.
Tags: agriculture, data, maps, soil surveys
Agriculture: Study Skills & Academic Success
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
This guide will help you find resources, tools, and advice for improving your study skills and achieving academic success.
Tags: study skills, time management, tutoring, writing center
Agriculture: Taxonomic & Identification Keys
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
This guide provides guides for finding and using Taxonomic and Identification Keys as well as examples of the University Libraries' holdings of such keys.
Tags: guides, identification, keys, taxonomy
Agriculture: UT Extension and AgResearch Staff Services
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
This guide is designed to help faculty and staff of the UT Extension Service gain a better understanding of the resources and services available through the University Libraries.
Tags: agriculture, databases, extension, library resources
Assessing the Impact of Research
by Donna Braquet, Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
This guide will help you understand how to assess the impact of scholarly research, including explanations of terminology and assessment tools.
Tags: alternative metrics, citations, impact factor, journals
Author's Rights Retention Kit by Ann Viera & Peter Fernandez
by Peter Fernandez, Rachel Radom, Ann Viera - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
Author's Rights Retention Support, including negotiating with publishers on copyright transfer, Creative Commons, and the UT Open Publishing Support Fund and Open Access publishing.
Tags: author rights, copyright transfer agreements, copyright transfer statements, creative commons, cta, cts, negotiating with publishers, open access publishing, open access week, toll-access publishers, ut open publishing support fund
Library Advocacy including Marketing, Outreach & Communications Tips
by Peter Fernandez, Ann Viera - Last Updated Feb 10, 2014
Links to resources by Ann Viera, Pendergrass AG-VET MED Library, UT Knoxville.
Tags: advocacy, marketing, promoting, promotion, public relations
One Search: Introducing Our New Catalog Search
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
This guide describes the changes to our catalog search, One Search. One Search is an expanded version of the old catalog. There is a video overview of the changes as well as a tutorial walk-through for those unfamiliar with our catalog
Tags: agriculture, databases, practice guidelines, research, veterinary medicine
Open Access for Students
by Peter Fernandez, Rachel Radom, Allison Sharp - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
This guide offers an explanation of open access and provides links to useful tools and resources related to open access for researchers.
Tags: copyright, open access publishing
Open Access Week 2010
by Donna Braquet, Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Small Animal Emergency and Critical Care: Quick E-Reference
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
An E-book collection dedicated for UT-VetMed Small Animal Emergency and Critical Care Clinic.
Technology at Pendergrass
by Peter Fernandez, Richie Sexton - Last Updated Oct 2, 2014
This guide offers an overview of the technology equipment and services available at the Pendergrass Library.
Tags: 3d printing, accessibility, adaptive, adaptive workstation, adjustable table, computers, copy machines, disabilities, disabled, equipment, printers, scanners, services, technology
Zotero
by Peter Fernandez - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
Like Endnote, Zotero is a bibliographic management tool. It works within your Firefox browser (or as a stand-alone client) to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.
Tags: bibliographic management, citations, zotero

 
 
Description

  Loading...