This is the "Home/Getting Started" page of the "Business: Economics & Economic Data" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Skip to Main Content

Services for Individuals with Disabilities

Frequently Used Tools:


Business: Economics & Economic Data  

Last Updated: Aug 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.utk.edu/business-economics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home/Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Getting Started/Key Databases

Below are the key databases for economics research.  See the full list of business and economics related databases here or explore the tabs above for more specialized resources.

  • Econlit
    Comprehensive index to scholarly economics literature from 1969 to the present. Covers all areas of economics.
  • Business Source Complete
    Provides indexing and full-text of articles from over 3,000 business journals, including 1,000 peer-reviewed publications
  • NBER Working Papers
    Full-text of working papers from all sections of the National Bureau of Economic Research, a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
 

Where to find government data during most Federal Gov. websites' shutdown

When there was a lapse in government funding, several government data websites (for instance Census.gov) would be unavailable until further notice. This might cause inconvenience for your research.

I would like to make a note that we have ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States  or ProQuest Statistical Insight for most government data in e-version. We also have old census data in print on 3/F (call number - HD7293 .A6113).

Another tip that I would like to share with you: If you need information normally housed on one of the affected sites, don't forget about The Wayback Machine (http://archive.org/web/web.php).

For instance: USDA.gov works pretty well: http://web.archive.org/web/20130922084658/http://www.usda.gov/wps/portal/usda/usdahome

 

Assistant Professor / Business Librarian

Profile Image
Judy Li
Chat requires JavaScript.
Logo - Skype
Contact Info
Learning, Research/Engagement 865-974-0013
Credentials: BA(BA), MLIS, MBA, now in doctoral program. Worked: research centers (public, academic and special) - USA, Canada, HongKong
Send Email
 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip