It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Literature and Pedagagy Guides are designed for use by music faculty and students. Included in these guides are lists of call number ranges and subject headings for browsing/accessing books, journals, scores, and audio/visual recordings on different aspects of each genre. Online resources such as links to notable professional organizations and commonly used web sites and blogs are also included.
Founded in 1959, the American Choral Directors Association (ACDA) is a nonprofit music-education organization whose central purpose is to promote excellence in choral music through performance, composition, publication, research, and teaching. In addition, ACDA strives through arts advocacy to elevate choral music's position in American society.
The International Journal of Research in Choral Singing is a publication of the Consortium for Choral Research, an international research interest group comprised of scholars who are both established researchers and active choral musicians. In addition to this journal, the Consortium maintains the choralresearch.org web site and hosts occasional conferences for the advancement of scholarly dialogue and research in choir studies.
OPERA America draws on resources and expertise from within and beyond the opera field to advance a mutually-beneficial agenda that serves and strengthens the field through programs in the following categories: Creation, Presentation, and Enjoyment.
The site provides reviews of current performances, recordings and books, interviews of performers, commentary and links to recent news items. OPERA TODAY endeavors to be an indispensable resource for opera lovers.
The Vanderbilt Bill Wilkerson Center for Otolaryngology and Communication Sciences is dedicated to serving persons with diseases of the ear, nose, throat, head and neck, and hearing, speech, language and related disorders.
Voiceproblem.org is brought to you by The Watergate Voice Foundation, a non-profit educational foundation funded through private sources. The Foundation's entire purpose is to support patients with voice disorders as they seek healing for the more complex, more intractable voice problems.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature is a comprehensive bibliography on writings about music featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. It covers over one million publications from around the world on traditional music, popular music, classical music, and related subjects. Coverage begins in the early 19th century and extends to the present.
Online since 2003, IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Now with over 5927 texts including 1086 aria texts!
The George F. DeVine Music Library has a robust collection of music by underrepresented composers. To search for printed vocal music in our collection by Black and Latinx composers, go to the Advanced Search Option in our catalog and search the title field for “Music by Black and Latinx Composers Collection.” Add the term “VOICE” in the subject search field. Finally, choose the option at the top of the search box to search the UT Collections.