It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Literature and Pedagagy Guides are designed for use by music faculty and students. Included in these guides are lists of call number ranges and subject headings for browsing/accessing books, journals, scores, and audio/visual recordings on different aspects of each genre. Online resources such as links to notable professional organizations and commonly used web sites and blogs are also included.
The Music Periodicals Database – formerly International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP+IIMP Full Text) – supports music scholarship, theory, and practice with access to about 220 full-text titles and citations sourced from more than 600 music periodicals.
Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature is a comprehensive bibliography on writings about music featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. It covers over one million publications from around the world on traditional music, popular music, classical music, and related subjects. Coverage begins in the early 19th century and extends to the present.
Music by Black and Latinx Composers for Tuba and Euphonium
The George F. DeVine Music Library has a robust collection of music by underrepresented composers. To search for printed music in our collection for tuba and euphonium by Black and Latinx composers, go to the Advanced Search Option in our catalog and search the title field for “Music by Black and Latinx Composers Collection.” Add the term “TUBA” in the subject search field. Finally, choose the option at the top of the search box to search the UT Collections.