Need something? Ask me! Your Librarian!
Finding Information about Psychological Tests (APA)
- Finding Information about Psychological TestsOverview and FAQ for finding and using tests.
Databases
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
Full-text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.
Online Access - 4 simultaneous users - Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Assists in the identification of measurement and evaluation instruments (questionnaires, checklists, tests, for example) found in the health and psychosocial literature. Content from 1985 to current.
Online Access - 5 simultaneous users - APA PsycINFO
This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts of international psychological literature from the 1800s to present. - CINAHL Complete
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database for the literature of nursing and of allied health. - ERIC from EBSCO
- This link opens in a new window
Includes indexed and some full-text education literature and resources. Coverage from 1966 to present. - ProQuest Dissertations and Theses GlobalDissertations and theses in all disciplines from around the world, many with full-text.
- USF Test & Measures Collection DatabaseAn index to tests contained in various monographs. Click on the title of the instrument to see what monograph it is in.
Books and Compilations
--Mental Measurements Yearbook / BF176.B932 / Hodges Library
--Tests in Print / BF176.B874 / Hodges Library
--Test Critiques / BF176.T435 / Hodges Library
--Title Index for the Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures: vols. 1-7 / BF431.J29 2001 / Hodges Library
--Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures / BF431.G625/ Hodges Stacks
--Tests: A Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education, and Business / BF176.T43 2008 / Hodges Library