Public Administration
By N. Mendal Shafer, attorney and counseller at law, office no. 5 Masonic Temple, Cincinnati / lith. by Ehrgott, Forbriger & Co - Print published by J.T. Pompilly retreived from Library of Congress, Public Domain, Link
Chat
How to use Google Advanced Search
This is a quick overview of how to use Google Advance Search... Items not covered: the number range can be used to narrow by year, and the site/domain can narrow to government sites (.gov), educational sites (.edu) or organizational sites (.org).
Databases
The databases listed here are useful for finding journal articles. Connect directly to the UT Databases at http://www.lib.utk.edu/databases. For tutorials on how to use any of the databases here, please click here.
- Academic Search Complete
This multidisciplinary database covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.
- America : History and Life with Full Text
Indexes scholarly literature on the history of the United States and Canada. Some access to full-text articles is available.
- CQ ResearcherContains reports about current and controversial issues. Excellent for finding overviews, pros/cons and lists of key resources. Very good for exploring agencies and public administration issues
- ERIC / EBSCOhost
This link opens in a new window
Includes indexed and some full-text education literature and resources. Coverage from 1966 to present.
- Access World News, Research Collection
Content from local, national and international newspapers, blogs, newswires, and broadcast transcripts. Explore a specific event or compare a wide variety of viewpoints. Includes Newsbank Special Reports.
- Gale In Context. Opposing Viewpoints
Provides overviews and pro/con essays on social issues.
- PAIS Index
Covers public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations, and includes journal articles, books, government documents, reports, and more.
Websites
- A-Z list of federal goverment departments and agenciesProvides basic information on acronyms, website for agency or department, related departments, and type of agency
- GovInfo betaThis is the beta testing site for the replacement to FEDSys, it will allow you to search several government document collections at once
- The Federalist Paperscopy of the federalist papers from Project Gutenberg
- National Archives Government Documents LinksA list of government and agency related sites by the National Archives
- US History and US Historical DocumentsLinks to several historical documents