Find Articles
Journal Articles & Other Scholarly Publications
General Philosophy Databases
- Philosopher's Index
Provides indexing and abstracts from journals and books in philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields. Coverage from 1940 to current.
- Humanities International CompleteCitations and selected full-text for key Humanities journals. Excellent for cross-discipline searching.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index : A & HCI
This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary section of Web of Science covering scholarly literature in the arts and humanities from 1975 to present.
- L'Annee Philologique
Indexes scholarly literature on the classical world from 1869 to present.
- International Medieval Bibliography
Indexes scholarly articles on Medieval Europe and the Middle East.
Find databases on policy, history, law, art, etc. on the Libraries' databases page.
Requesting Articles & Books
Getting Items at UT Libraries
 |
To locate a copy of an article, look for the Find Text button located near the record of the article in the databases. Click on it to bring up a box that lists full-text and paper copy holdings. |
Use our Step-by-Step Guide to "Get It" Library Services:
- If we have a copy of a journal in print, and it's not checked out, and you need a single article from it (or you need a single chapter from a book on the shelf), you may request a PDF using the UT Libraries' Scan on Demand Service.
-
Graduate students and Faculty may request delivery of books to their departmental office using Library Express. Undergraduate students may request an available book be held at the library's check-out desk for them.
Borrowing from Other Libraries
If the Libraries do not subscribe to or have access to a journal (or book) that you need, request it from another library using UT Libraries' Interlibrary Loan Services.
Other Sources
Books, E-Books, & Reference Works
Use the Books, E-Books, & Reference Works page to find additional sources.
