English 254: Comedy in Literature, Film, and Television: Home

Primary source material for the study and analysis of gender, leisure and consumer culture from 1450 to 1910. Key topics: Conduct and Politeness, Domesticity and the Family, Consumption and Leisure, Education and Sensibility and The Body.

Full-text and page images of almost every work printed in the British Isles and North America, as well as works in English printed elsewhere from 1470-1700.

A fully text-searchable corpus of books, pamphlets and broadsides in all subjects published during the 18th Century in the United Kingdom with digitized images.

Cross-search and explore history through all available Gale Primary Sources databases focusing on American and British history. Browse and filter by date, content type, and more. A great place to begin your research!

Books, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, maps, photographs, statistics, and other primary source documents from the 19th century. Focus is British.

Explores the dynamic period of social, political and cultural change between 1950 and 1975 in Britain and the U.S. Full-text of documents, images, and video.

This multidisciplinary database covers magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers and is a good place to start for any subject.

Indexes scholarly literature on world history, excluding the United States and Canada. Covers the time period from 1450 to the present.

Online Access - 6 simultaneous users

Multidisciplinary collection of selected scholarly journals, books, images, and primary sources in humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Full-text of scholarly journals and books in the humanities and social sciences.