It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Music Education: Dalcroze, Kodaly, and Orff Methods
Resources for research into the pedagogical methods of Dalcroze, Kodaly, and Orff.
This guide provides a list of key databases for the subject along with links to notable professional organizations and commonly used web sites and blogs. Call number ranges and subject headings for finding books, journals, scores, and audio/visual recordings in the Music Library are also included.
The home of Grove Music Online and the access point for new and forthcoming Oxford music reference subscriptions and products. The University of Tennessee Library subscribes to: Encyclopedia of Popular Music; The Oxford Dictionary of Music; Grove Music Online; and The Oxford Companion to Music.
Search for journal articles on your topic in the following databases:
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature with Full Text is a comprehensive bibliography on writings about music featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. It covers over one million publications from around the world on traditional music, popular music, classical music, and related subjects, enhanced with the full text of over 200 periodicals. Coverage begins in the early 19th century and extends to the present.
Extensive audio and video for classical, opera, jazz, world, & American music.
Includes African American Music Reference, American song, Classical Music Library, Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online, Opera in Video, Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries, and Jazz Music Library.