Your Librarian
Calantha Tillotson
She/Hers
Contact:
John C. Hodges Library, Rm. 147
1015 Volunteer Blvd
Knoxville, TN 37996
ctillot1@utk.edu
1015 Volunteer Blvd
Knoxville, TN 37996
ctillot1@utk.edu
865-974-9015
Databases
- Access World News, Research CollectionContent from local, national and international newspapers, blogs, newswires, and broadcast transcripts. Explore a specific event or compare a wide variety of viewpoints. Includes Newsbank Special Reports.
- Associated Press Collections OnlineCollection includes online versions of wire copy, correspondence, memos, and internal publications from the Associated Press Corporate Archives, AP Images, and AP Archive.
- Communication & Mass Media CompleteCovers scholarly publications in the area of media and communications. Includes some newspaper and trade journal coverage.
- CQ Press LibraryA great place to search or browse reports covering political and social issues, including on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
- Ethnic NewswatchFull-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press of the United States.
- FactivaA collection of thousands of full-text magazines and newspapers plus corporate and stock market data.
- Gale OneFile: NewsFull-text newspaper resource of thousands of major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. Search by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields.
- Chronicling America : Historic American NewspapersDigitized historical U.S. newspapers. The UT Libraries has added selected Tennessee newspapers to this cooperative venture.
- Nexis UniProvides online content from print and broadcast news sources, including media trade journals, transcripts and audio files for selected broadcasts.
- ProQuest Recent NewspapersA collection of selected U.S. newspapers. Dates vary, but most titles date from 2008 to recent with a 3-month embargo.