Home
Primary Sources
ARTStor
More than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences
Medieval and Early Modern Sources Online (MEMSO)
A collection of resources for the study of medieval and early modern Britain and Ireland.
Early English Books Online (EEBO) 1475-1700
Fulltext of books from STC I, STC II and the Thomason Tracts: items printed in Britain and English-language materials from other countries from 1475 to 1700. Through the Text Creation Partnership some texts in the collection can be searched for specific words and phrases.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) 1701-1800
Use Eighteenth Century Collections Online to access the digital images of every page of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century in the United Kingdom. Among the subjects covered are history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, and science.
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) 1800-1899
Nineteenth-century primary source collections from the world's preeminent libraries and archives, including the British Library, Cornell University Libraries, and the National Archives (both U.S. and and United Kingdom). Materials include monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other kinds of documents in both Western and non-Western languages. Focus is British.
Bodleian Devil
Secondary Sources
MLA International Bibliography 1923+
Index of research in literature, language, and folklore.
JSTOR
A collection of selected scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Most titles do not include the most recent 3-5 years. For more current research, search one of our general or subject-specific databases.
Project Muse 1995+
Full text of over 200 scholarly journals and books from over 30 publishers.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials 1949+
Indexes journal articles and scholarly essays on world religions and religious perspectives on social issues.
