Skip to main content

Online Engineering Handbooks in AccessEngineering: Home

This guide explains about digitized engineering handbooks available through a new database that UT subscribes to, AccessEngineering.

Engineering Handbooks

More than 600 digitized engineering handbooks are now available to UT students, faculty, and staff through AccessEngineering. All are published by McGraw-Hill. They cover all fields of engineering and include popular titles such as Perry's Chemical Engineering Handbook and Mark's Mechanical Engineering Handbook.

Features of Access Engineering

  • Searchable engineering handbooks
  • DataVis property visualization tool
  • Interactive graphs
  • Instructional videos
  • Schaum's Outlines of various subject areas
  • Ability to save annotations, pins of data points, etc.
  • Downloadable content and ability to share links to graphs and tables
  • Please create an account with McGraw-Hill to access some of these features.

EngNetBase

The Libraries made AccessEngineering its new source of digitized engineering handbooks, replacing  EngNetBase (from CRC).   However, the Libraries retained perpetual access to the most heavily used EngNetBase titles.The Knovel database of engineering handbooks was also retained. Individual EngNetBase titles may be purchased on an as-needed basis. Contact Jeanine Williamson, engineering librarian, at jwilliamson@utk.edu, if you have questions.

Research Librarian

Jeanine Williamson's picture
Jeanine Williamson
Contact:
152 Hodges Library

1015 Volunteer Boulevard

Knoxville, TN 37996

(865) 974-9164

jwilliamson@utk.edu