It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Literature and Pedagagy Guides are designed for use by music faculty and students. Included in these guides are lists of call number ranges and subject headings for browsing/accessing books, journals, scores, and audio/visual recordings on different aspects of each genre. Online resources such as links to notable professional organizations and commonly used web sites and blogs are also included.
Founded in 1959, the American Choral Directors Association (ACDA) is a nonprofit music-education organization whose central purpose is to promote excellence in choral music through performance, composition, publication, research, and teaching. In addition, ACDA strives through arts advocacy to elevate choral music's position in American society.
GALA Choruses, Inc. is a not-for-profit organization serving the GLBT choral movement. The mission of GALA Choruses is to support GLBT choruses as we change our world through song. GALA Choruses is open to all GLBT and GLBT-allied choruses. Through workshops, festivals and ongoing networking and administrative support services, GALA Choruses fosters the continued artistic and organizational growth of its member choruses.
The International Federation for Choral Music (IFCM) was founded in 1982 for the purpose of facilitating communication and exchange between choral musicians throughout the world. Through its world and regional symposia, conducting master classes, World Youth Choir, Choral Music Database (Musica), ChoralNet website, World Choral Census, International Choral Bulletin, World Day of Choral Singing and many other projects, IFCM is fulfilling its purpose.
The International Journal of Research in Choral Singing is a publication of the American Choral Directors Association. This journal welcomes studies that apply rigorous, systematically-grounded methodologies, either quantitative or qualitative, to investigate phenomena of potential interest to all who sing in, work with, or are otherwise interested in choral ensembles. The IJRCS was founded in 2002 by founding editor James Daugherty and an international interest group composed of choral conductor-teachers and voice scientists, each of whom was an established researcher and an active choral musician. From its beginning, the journal has encouraged research-based understandings that promote mutually informative conversation among scientific, artistic, and pedagogical orientations to choir singing.
Voiceproblem.org is brought to you by The Watergate Voice Foundation, a non-profit educational foundation funded through private sources. The Foundation's entire purpose is to support patients with voice disorders as they seek healing for the more complex, more intractable voice problems.
The Music Periodicals Database – formerly International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP+IIMP Full Text) – supports music scholarship, theory, and practice with access to about 220 full-text titles and citations sourced from more than 600 music periodicals.
Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature is a comprehensive bibliography on writings about music featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. It covers over one million publications from around the world on traditional music, popular music, classical music, and related subjects. Coverage begins in the early 19th century and extends to the present.
The George F. DeVine Music Library has a robust collection of music by underrepresented composers. To search for printed choral music in our collection by Black and Latinx composers, go to the Advanced Search Option in our catalog and search the title field for “Music by Black and Latinx Composers Collection.” Add the term "CHOIR" in the subject search field. Finally, choose the option at the top of the search box to search the UT Collections.