Research Guides: Children's and Young Adult Literature: Databases

Databases

(only include 4

CLCD
Provides reviews, thematic lists, award listings, and curriculum tools for PreK - 12 books.
Preferred browsers are Google Chrome, Firefox or IE 8.0 or higher. Safari and mobile devices are not recommended.
Gale Literature Resource Center
Biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline.
Please see this FAQ for additional information about content in Gale databases.

Please see this FAQ for extra instructions about accessing Gale databases and ebooks via screen reader or keyboard navigation. For more help, please contact eproblems@utk.edu.
ERIC / EBSCOhost
- This link opens in a new window
Includes indexed and some full-text education literature and resources. Coverage from 1966 to present.
Please see this FAQ for extra instructions about accessing EBSCOhost databases or ebooks via screen reader or keyboard navigation. For more help, please contact eproblems@utk.edu.
Gale Academic OneFile
Multidisciplinary full-text and citations database. A great place to begin your research!
- Access provided by the Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL).
- Please see this FAQ for additional information about content in Gale databases.
- Please see this FAQ for extra instructions about accessing Gale databases and ebooks via screen reader or keyboard navigation.
  For more help, please contact eproblems@utk.edu.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Indexes a selection of journals in library and information science. Coverage from 1965 to current.
Please see this FAQ for extra instructions about accessing EBSCOhost databases or ebooks via screen reader or keyboard navigation. For more help, please contact eproblems@utk.edu.
Library & Information Science Abstracts
Abstracting and indexing of international library and information sciences periodicals. Coverage from 1969 to present.
MLA International Bibliography
Index of research in literature, language, and folklore. Also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus. Coverage from 1920 to present.
Please see this FAQ for extra instructions about accessing EBSCOhost databases or ebooks via screen reader or keyboard navigation. For more help, please contact eproblems@utk.edu.
Sociological Abstracts
Abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews covering the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences from 1952 to present.

New to using databases? Here are some tips:

When you click the links, be prepared to input your NetID and password
link tutorials
The computer icon takes you to that database's tutorial

Why use a database?

Children's and Young Adult Literature:Databases

Databases